We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Escapologic Leicester
Ranked #10 of 36 Fun & Games in Leicester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: ONE TEAM. ONE ROOM. ONE HOUR. ONE GOAL Can you prove yourself worthy against the ticking clock? Locked in a room filled with puzzles, clues and riddles, you have 60 minutes to work as a team with just one goal... ESCAPE!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic! We've finished all the rooms in Nottingham so we couldn't wait for these to open. The rooms are so immersive as the settings are very realistic with amazing props. The new style setting in the Leicester is great. The staff are fab, great talking to you Tom!

Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapologicLeicester, Event Supervisor at Escapologic Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Kerry O!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed playing our rooms and congratulations on your escapes from Operation Magnus and Chronos!

We hope to see you again for our rooms to come! Keep your eyes peeled on our social media pages!

All the best,

Amber Baxter
'Bambi'
Escapologic Leicester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing props"
in 2 reviews
"escape room"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"magnus"
in 9 reviews
"scotts"
in 2 reviews
"immersion"
in 3 reviews
"puzzles"
in 5 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"realistic"
in 2 reviews
"games"
in 4 reviews
"venue"
in 2 reviews
"space"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited today and had a great time. Was greeted by friendly staff and everything was really well explained by Tara as we have never been to an escape room before. Went with my two teenage boys and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a challenge but through working as a team we escaped!!!
Would definitely recommend a visit and we will definitely be going back to try one of the other rooms. Thanks

Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapologicLeicester, Events Supervisor at Escapologic Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hey Dawn M!

Firstly, Thank you for visiting Escapologic Leicester and I'm glad you had a wonderful time taking Chronos on!
Congratulations on your escape with your team!

We hope to see you soon for our other rooms!

Tara Kate
The Friendly Ghost.
Escapologic Leicester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic time playing the Reactorvate and Operation Magnus rooms; we’ve been to almost 20 rooms before but this company definitely stood out. There was a great setting and unique types of puzzles, and we would all recommend. Thanks! CtC

Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapologicLeicester, Event Supervisor at Escapologic Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Kate R

Thank you so much for the great review. All our Escapologic staff always love to hear when a great time has been had down in our rooms. It would be a pleasure to have you back to play Chronos.

All the Best

Jess Carter
The Silent Ninja
The Escapologic Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Visited Chronos as group of three as have done three rooms at Escalogic in Nottingham which were absolutely brilliant. Unfortunately our experience was not good. We tried really hard to get part of the machinery in the room to work, going back over the same things several times. We asked on numerous occasions if what we were doing was correct but just kept receiving random clues and pre recorded messages. This of course meant that we couldn't progress any further. At the end the staff member came in and we asked her to show us how it worked but she couldn't get it to work either. She did go and tell her manager and we were given a return visit for free. These things happen of course but the really disappointing thing was that the manager was there in the next room and didn't say anything at all to us. Maybe after visiting nottingham our expectations were too high

1  Thank bev570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapologicLeicester, Manager at Escapologic Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

I'm truly sorry to hear about your visit - our team do everything we can to ensure that a puzzle or mechanic doesn't break down mid game and ruin the experience. We appreciate your understanding on the problem with the room, we have now taken action with this particular problem so that it doesn't happen again. Obviously we try to keep the room immersive at all times, and only enter the room if we are certain that something has broken. On this occasion we recognise that we should have entered to see if there was a fault and deal with it sooner.

I personally have to take responsibility for not speaking with you after. Unfortunately new groups had recently arrived and whilst i dealt with them I missed you and your team exit the building. I pride myself on great customer service and knowing that I played a large role in your disappointing visit is something that deeply upsets me, and something I won't forget- but will learn from.

We do hope that you return with your golden ticket to try another room, which would give us chance to restore your faith in us and provide you with the excellent service you received in Nottingham.

Kind regards,

Tom Ashby
Deputy Manager
Escapologic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

After visiting Escapologic Nottingham numerous times we were over the moon to learn they had opened up a new location with some new challenges to face. Having done multiple escape rooms we enjoy Escapologics unique approach to themeing, props and puzzles as there is hardly a padlock in sight and you have to complete puzzles in various ways.

The entrance area much to the amusement of one of my team has a snazzy doorbell and a warm themed entrance before you descend into the basement. This location is a lot more welcoming than the slightly dingier Nottingham branch.

The staff warmly welcomed us and took the time to chat about the new venue and how much fun they had been having trialing the games and new venue for the last few weeks. We had booked in for 2 games Reactorvate & Chronos both of which was hosted by Tara, who was absolutely amazing - there were points in both games where all of us including the host were wetting ourselves with laughter. Tara if you're reading this you're an absolute star and please host our next game for us!

Reactorvate features some really good effects, some challenging team dynamics, VERY frustrating puzzles (if you know, you know) and one puzzle in particular that was really well designed and mechanically fun to play. This room was definitely my favourite out of the two and we managed to escape with about 8 minutes to go. I loved some of the posters and themeing in this room and if you enjoy a technical challenge I would highly recommend this room.

Chronos was the harder out of the two and after spending 5 minutes in what could be describes as a s*** caravan disguised as a time machine we were in an old victorian lab. This room definitely requires some lateral thinking and patience. You'll need someone with some good upper body strength to man-handle some of the 'shafts' in the room ;). We escaped in record time in just over 40 minutes despite feeling at multiple points we were going to fail. My only criticism is that the music and hint system are very quiet and needs altering a little bit but as this room was new the staff promised to action that feedback for future players.

We look forward to visiting again to play Magnus and hopefully the new rooms they plan to build also.

Thank Koyrono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapologicLeicester, Events Supervisor at Escapologic Leicester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello, Koyrono!

First of all, I'd like to say thank you for coming to visit our new site, we're glad you stuck with us in the waiting process!

Congratulations on your escapes from Chronos and Reactorvate, Operation Magnus is waiting for you and I shall gladly spend another hour with you and your team.

We appreciate any feedback and have now worked on our Chronos and Reactorvate room to improve the systems which are now better than ever!

Keep your eyes peeled on our social media for any teasers for our new rooms in the future.

Thanks again,

Tara Kate
The Friendly Ghost.
Escapologic Leicester


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escapologic Leicester also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Escapologic Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing