We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Edenfield Guest House
Ranked #97 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is the best B&B in Blackpool. Craig & Alec are amazing hosts. The bar area is so welcoming and you are made to feel really at home there. The rooms are fantastic, really roomy and decorated to a 5 star standard. The location is brilliant, free car parking is a great touch and the breakfast is amazing. WARNING: Once you've stayed here once you will never want to stay in another B&B in Blackpool - so book early to avoid staying somewhere else, walking past The Edenfield and crying!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamShuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 276 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

From the moment we arrived to well after we left, Craig and Alec looked after us so well. The hotel was so warm, clean and cosy, just perfect.
The room we got was warm and welcoming. There was plenty of room, a separate dressing area and wonderful on suit bathroom.
The welcome we got was matched only by the food that was offered. We could not fault the breakfast nor the Christmas dinner.
Craig and Alec worked tirelessly to ensure that our every need was catered for. Even after we left they contacted us about some property left in the room and had it posted back to us.
Well done boy's and thanks for everything.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for room No. 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

i took my girlfriend away for a weekend and what a place to stay, by far the best hotel we have stayed in, from the moment we arrived it was perfect, very very clean smells fresh, cant find a bad thing to say, craig and alec are very friendly and made us feel very welcome, looking forward to coming back in march, thanks very much rachael and justin xx

Room Tip: stay here best hotel in blackpool by 100 miles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We loved our stay with Craig and Alec, they made us feel comfortable and welcome from the moment we arrived. We enjoyed a pot of free tea and coffee in their beautifully, warm and cosy lounge/bar area before Alec escorted us up to our room (4). The room itself was very spacious, with a seperate dressing area and the most amazing and sumptuous decor, especially the chandellier that was suspended above a most comfortable bed. The bathroom was very tastefully fitted with a large shower and illuminated dressing mirror. In the morning the breakfast was extremely enjoyable with cereal, juice, tea, coffee, a full english breakfast and as much toast as you could handle. In the evening we enjoyed a drink and a chat with Alec and found their bar prices to be very reasonable. We would recommend the Edenfield to everyone and will definitely be returning early next year

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

From helping with luggage and parking the car straight away we realised that nothing would be too much for our hosts to assist us with and make our stay more enjoyable. We chatted about what our plans were and was then provided with vouchers for attractions which might save us money. The rooms were excellent and very clean, the food was also excellent, we had a three course dinner before we went out - really great home made meals. The atmosphere is very relaxed.

Fantastic Breakfast.

Both Craig and Alec are friendly and really go all out to make you feel welcome, I would readily recommend this b&b to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
1 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,327 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,106 reviews
1.3 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#19 of 863 in Blackpool
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edenfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edenfield Guest House

Address: 17 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: €65 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edenfield Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully refurbished guest house offering exceptional standards of accommodation. A real home away from home. Winner of Blackpool in Bloom 2007, rated 4 star accommodation providers by English Tourist Board.A varied breakfast is included in the price of the room. All rooms feature quality en-suite shower rooms, TV's with free view and wireless internet available in all rooms. Licensed bar offering drinks & snacks to guests.There is no allocated parking at the hotel, but there are a number of car parks within walking distance. Adults only, no children, no groups and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Edenfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edenfield Guest House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing