We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for everyone”
Review of Sandford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandford Hotel
Ranked #84 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Booked in for a weekend. Went with wife and grandaughter. Spotlessly clean friendly and could not do enough to help. Perefct position between south prom and central. Having bus stop and tram stop outside the hotel was brilliant especially with a weary 3 year old. Hosts were so welcoming and friendly.Also being just across the road from the beach was a great plus. Breakfast was great. We had a great time and hopefully will be back again.

Room Tip: we had a family room No 10. no sea view but very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frankdGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Frankd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sandford. We pride ourselves on 3 things here at the Sandford; our location, our breakfasts and our customer service, so its great to see a review where we've pleased guests in all 3 aspects! Hopefully we will see you all again soon, take care.

The Sandford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Sandford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

My 13 year old son and I have just returned home after a 2 night weekend stay at the Very welcoming Sandford Hotel. We enjoyed two nights good sleep in comfortable cleans beds with may I add "extra soft" bedding! The twin room we had was clean and comfortable and I'm sure during the hotels update (as it has new owners) will be upgraded, there's nothing bad to say about the rooms facilities at all. The owners are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble,even letting us order tea at 9oclock in the evening after a long day at the pleasure beach. The bar was well stocked and we enjoyed a lovely bottle of wine and plenty of soft drinks,the lounge area is such a nice chill space. The views from this room are pretty awesome! Breakfast was fantastic, full English,cereal,yogurts,breakfast bars and fruit.. Great range of choices. Thank you to the team at the Sandford hotel Blackpool for such a lovely weekend! Much love Leeann and Luke.

Room Tip: Great views,family orientated,quiet,clean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank leahc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Leah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay with us here at The Sandford. Yes indeed we are in the process of an upgrade on our rooms, we plan on changing the carpets and bathrooms in the next 12 months, so fingers crossed we have them ready next time you visit! We have put a lot of effort into our bar, so it's nice to know that our guests approve of the stock we have in! Once again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, you were all a pleasure to host and we hope to see you again soon, take care.

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Just returned from here with my husband.
Had a fantastic stay our room number was 8 and we had a fantastic sea view,room was small but for the 2 of us was perfect,bed was gorgeous so comfy and crispy clean could of laid in bed all day!!.
What can i say about the owner Mark?, well he was one of the nicest people we have come across when staying in hotels a really lovely and genuine nice guy who would go out of his way to make your stay as perfect as possible anything we needed he would sort out for us,also all the other staff were fantastic including Pete too who would take our order for breakfast(which by the way was scummy) and always get it spot on and deliver it to us lovely and hot.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation as Mark and his team have only been running it since last June and from what we could see he is doing a fantastic job and we are sure when it is all finished will look the bees knees..
We thoroughly recommend this hotel for the A++++ service and friendliness you get as soon as you walk through the door and want to wish Mark and all his family/staff all the best and cant wait to return again next year some time.x

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view beautiful especially when the sun is coming up.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suesavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Sue,

Thank you do much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, it really does mean the world to us all here. As Mark had no doubt told you, we've only had the Hotel for a year, and we have done a considerable amount to the building, and we are making progress, but there is of course more to do! One thing we could do great from the outset was our customer service. We want our guests to feel welcome from the moment they check in, to the second they check out, so its good to know that we have done this with you guys! You were a pleasure to host, and hope to see you both soon. Take care,

The Sandford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Just home from a fantastic 2 night stay in here. Could not fault this b&b. Lovely family, rooms are spotless, great selection of drinks at bar. They were great with the kids & so accommodating, nothing was a hassle & they would literally do anything to make our stay as easy as possible. Would definitely recommend this place & will return again in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerryann1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Kerrann,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot to us here at The Sandford. As you know we have only been here 12 months, and we are trying to get the building up to a higher standard for our guests. We have put a lot of effort into modernising the Hotel, especially our rooms and our bar/lounge area, and its fantastic that our guests approve of what we are doing. Once again thank you do much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, hope to see you all again soon. Take care,

The Sandford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a two night break at the Sandford. Loved it and how helpful and friendly Mark and his family were. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was really good. Nice central location too. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jennyjim1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Jennyjim1507,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, it really means a lot to us here at the Sandford. As no doubt Mark had told you during your stay with us, we have only had the Sandford since June of last year, and we pride ourselves on our customer service, location and our breakfasts! It really is good to hear that you guys can see this, and that you appreciate all we do here. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, hope to see you both again soon. Take care,

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#25 of 73 in Blackpool
272 reviews
0.1 km away
South Beach
South Beach
#132 of 860 in Blackpool
483 reviews
0.1 km away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#49 of 860 in Blackpool
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#25 of 860 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0.0 km away
The Shore Side Hotel
The Shore Side Hotel
#401 of 860 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oxfordshire Hotel
The Oxfordshire Hotel
#415 of 860 in Blackpool
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandford Hotel

Address: 353 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: €47 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing