We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Henson Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Carousel Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
US$46
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
156
72
17
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
72
17
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice clean beddingnothing is too much troublelovely familybreakfast spotpleasure beachpool tablecentral and south piersa sea view roomfamily roomnew ownersbar mealswowcher dealboth morningssea fronttoastrooms are smallfantastic night
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My 13 year old son and I have just returned home after a 2 night weekend stay at the Very welcoming Sandford Hotel. We enjoyed two nights good sleep in comfortable cleans beds with may I add "extra soft" bedding! The twin room we had was clean and comfortable and I'm sure during the hotels update (as it has new owners) will be upgraded, there's nothing bad to say about the rooms facilities at all. The owners are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble,even letting us order tea at 9oclock in the evening after a long day at the pleasure beach. The bar was well stocked and we enjoyed a lovely bottle of wine and plenty of soft drinks,the lounge area is such a nice chill space. The views from this room are pretty awesome! Breakfast was fantastic, full English,cereal,yogurts,breakfast bars and fruit.. Great range of choices. Thank you to the team at the Sandford hotel Blackpool for such a lovely weekend! Much love Leeann and Luke.

Room Tip: Great views,family orientated,quiet,clean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank leahc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Leah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay with us here at The Sandford. Yes indeed we are in the process of an upgrade on our rooms, we plan on changing the carpets and bathrooms in the next 12 months, so fingers crossed we have them ready next time you visit! We have put a lot of effort into our bar, so it's nice to know that our guests approve of the stock we have in! Once again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, you were all a pleasure to host and we hope to see you again soon, take care.

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Just returned from here with my husband.
Had a fantastic stay our room number was 8 and we had a fantastic sea view,room was small but for the 2 of us was perfect,bed was gorgeous so comfy and crispy clean could of laid in bed all day!!.
What can i say about the owner Mark?, well he was one of the nicest people we have come across when staying in hotels a really lovely and genuine nice guy who would go out of his way to make your stay as perfect as possible anything we needed he would sort out for us,also all the other staff were fantastic including Pete too who would take our order for breakfast(which by the way was scummy) and always get it spot on and deliver it to us lovely and hot.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation as Mark and his team have only been running it since last June and from what we could see he is doing a fantastic job and we are sure when it is all finished will look the bees knees..
We thoroughly recommend this hotel for the A++++ service and friendliness you get as soon as you walk through the door and want to wish Mark and all his family/staff all the best and cant wait to return again next year some time.x

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view beautiful especially when the sun is coming up.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suesavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Sue,

Thank you do much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, it really does mean the world to us all here. As Mark had no doubt told you, we've only had the Hotel for a year, and we have done a considerable amount to the building, and we are making progress, but there is of course more to do! One thing we could do great from the outset was our customer service. We want our guests to feel welcome from the moment they check in, to the second they check out, so its good to know that we have done this with you guys! You were a pleasure to host, and hope to see you both soon. Take care,

The Sandford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Just home from a fantastic 2 night stay in here. Could not fault this b&b. Lovely family, rooms are spotless, great selection of drinks at bar. They were great with the kids & so accommodating, nothing was a hassle & they would literally do anything to make our stay as easy as possible. Would definitely recommend this place & will return again in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerryann1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Kerrann,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot to us here at The Sandford. As you know we have only been here 12 months, and we are trying to get the building up to a higher standard for our guests. We have put a lot of effort into modernising the Hotel, especially our rooms and our bar/lounge area, and its fantastic that our guests approve of what we are doing. Once again thank you do much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, hope to see you all again soon. Take care,

The Sandford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a two night break at the Sandford. Loved it and how helpful and friendly Mark and his family were. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was really good. Nice central location too. Will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jennyjim1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Jennyjim1507,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, it really means a lot to us here at the Sandford. As no doubt Mark had told you during your stay with us, we have only had the Sandford since June of last year, and we pride ourselves on our customer service, location and our breakfasts! It really is good to hear that you guys can see this, and that you appreciate all we do here. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, hope to see you both again soon. Take care,

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Have just returned home after an amazing time at this wonderful hotel. I took my 2 granddaughters for the weekend and I can do nothing but praise everyone. The room was so clean, beds so comfy, the breakfast was delicious and the way you are treated is superb. Both myself and my granddaughters have had the best time ever.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Julie,

Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot to us knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay. We do take pride in our Hotel and put a lot of effort into all we do here, but especially the cleanliness of our rooms. We are thrilled that your granddaughters enjoyed their stay as well, you were all a pleasure to host. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, hope to see you all again soon. Take care,

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews