We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, as always ”
Review of Sandford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandford Hotel
Ranked #82 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Fourth stay at the Sandford and usual quality applies. You'll always receive a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely breakfast with many options to set you up for the day. Relaxing evening at the bar and so close to all the main Blackpool attractions. Thanks again, can't wait to come back soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Declan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello Declan,

Thank you so much for leaving us a fantastic review, it really does mean the world to us here. Its nice to know that we can continually meet our guests expectations, and that like yourself, they keep coming back! We hope to see you again soon, take care.

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We are staying in room 18 and the view is fab. We had a lovely welcome from all the staff. Our room is lovely and bright / modern. We stayed in the bar on this - our first night and had a lovely time with the owners/staff. Drinks were great, company was great... So much so that I don't usually leave reviews until after our stay but felt I could confidently leave a great review on our first night. Lovely lovely people running a great place - we will defo be back! Lots of love to you all x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hello Adam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, it really is appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed both enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully next time you visit you will actually get to stay the whole weekend (if work doesn't get in the way again of course!). Once again thank you so much for your kind words, hope to see you both soon. Take care.

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Just spent 2 nights here and enjoyed every minute. Mark and his wife and family make you feel so welcome. Its a lovely home from home hotel. The rooms are clean and so comfortable. Lovely comfy beds. The bedding is top quality and lovely fluffy white towels.Plenty of hot water in the shower. Breakfast sets you up for the day and such a variety. Location couldnt have been better. Bang on the sea front between the south and central pier, just a few minutes walk to the bus or tram stop. Parking at the hotel if you come in a car. Nice and quiet but within reach of all Blackpool has to offer. The hotel has a bar if you dont want to venture out at night and as a beer drinker expert says (my husband) Mark keeps a good pint. Thanks again Mark and family for a chilled couple of days.

Room Tip: This hotel has an ironing room. We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hello Janette,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sandford, and that you think of us as a home from home! We do take pride in what we have here and how we run our accommodation, especially when it comes to the cleanliness of our rooms and bedding! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, hope to see you again soon, take care.

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at the Sandford Hotel 3 years ago and decided to stay again. New owners now and such a difference to the decor. Very light and spacious. We actually stayed in the same sea view top floor room.
Mark and his family are fantastic hosts - and so welcoming and laid back. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are really plentiful and tasty.
I bought a Blackpool Pass which included multiple attractions. We had a parking space at the hotel so once we arrived I didn't have to worry about moving the car for 4 days! Even on our checkout day they were so helpful so we could enjoy every last moment there.
We had the lasagne meal one evening at the hotel - very tasty and good value too.
I'm sure Mark won't forget our 'girls trip' rather large travel case, he kindly took it up to the 2nd floor for us .... I did warn him !!!!
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and visit to Blackpool, the weather was great and I'm sure we will be back ASAP.
Thanks again to you all - you're doing a fantastic job.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank mejulie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hello Julie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, it really is appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you approve of our revamped breakfasts and bar meals! We would like to think we have improved from your last visit. Hope to see you both again soon. Take Care.

The Sandford Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Friendly clean and nice staff and made to feel welcome 5 star service I've stayed in many guest houses in Blackpool but have never felt so welcome an at ease lovely people. Beds were comfy the kettle boiled and it's a great location. Will Defford stay here aging

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandford_promenade, Director of Sales at Sandford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Hello Luke,

We are so pleased that you and the lads enjoyed your stay with us! (Hopefully you've all recovered from those vicious hangovers!!) It's great to hear that our customer service skills are keeping our guests happy. Hope to see you again soon, take care.

The Sandford Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.1 km away
South Beach
South Beach
#135 of 863 in Blackpool
489 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oxfordshire Hotel
The Oxfordshire Hotel
#391 of 863 in Blackpool
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#597 of 863 in Blackpool
6 reviews
1.3 km away
Canberra Hotel
Canberra Hotel
#219 of 863 in Blackpool
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandford Hotel

Address: 353 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: €47 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Sandford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing