We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay.”
Review of New Hacketts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Hacketts Hotel
Ranked #64 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Arrived 24th July with National Holidays, room 210 was simply but adequate. Very clean and comfortable. Maids were pleasant and helpful, reception staff and manager worked hard to make our stay very pleasant. Food was plentifull and varied, breakfasts were delicious! Our waitress was great and all the staff work very hard. One man said he worked for trip advisor and never stopped complaining all week, even moaning to passengers on the number 1 bus and anyone else who would listen, but I have to ask where else could you have 5 days room and board and transport to take you there and back as well as a free trip up blackpool tower all for £128.00? A big thank you to all at New Hackets.
Next time we come we would love a room with a bath if possible. Andy and Julie, Chesterfield.

Room Tip: I was told all the 500 rooms have been done up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank julieannegrtsd51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewHackettsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Julie and Andy,

Many thanks for your lovely review.

Our staff do work very hard and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
As you say, for the bargain price you pay you do get fantastic hospitality and cuisine when visiting us here at New Hacketts.

It is lovely to read your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Please do call us at your earliest convenience when you have your dates and request a room with bath, as most rooms do have showers.

Very best regards

Suzanne
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Great trip to Blackpool it was a fleeting visit to see the sights. We only stayed for one night, but in arrival we were greeted by Anne on reception who really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, thank you Anne! Glad we arrived when we did as other staff were not so attentive ( they were polite, just didn't go that extra mile). The price we paid I feel was more than fair. The room was very clean, and newly refurbished. We were on the third floor with a sea view . I would highly recommend, the only noise came from the occasional tram, which didn't disturb over night. Oh and some noise from room next door, but again didn't disturb over night.
This hotel has excellent links on the tram and we paid £5 for 24hrs unlimited travel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SamanthaA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Hi just got back from hackets 28/07/17 five day trip with national holidays I object to Mr Mercer's comments about soma the manager he was doing his own duties working on reception alone and running the bar alone when I went to complain about the evening meal being small portions he apologised and went to the kitchen and brought me some more food to my table.the breakfast was hot and plentiful .my room was spotless and warm it was single and the shower was adequate bearing in mind I am six feet tall and 14 stone .all the staff were very polite and hardworking the entertainment was very poor a lot of old has beens a bit like me at 74years young .when I've saved up maybe next year I would return my holiday cost 171pounds for 5 days bbed high season including twenty pounds single supplement beat that Mr mercer if you can and please don't come back to our hotel because sarcasm is the lowest form of wit Les Goodwin

Room Tip: 307 spotless warm and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leslie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was good value for money.
The lifts are small but access all floors and all sleeping areas. The rooms are basic but have all the essentials, even though the shower is very small.
The food is average but well cooked and the portions are sufficient and there is a reasonable variety.
The staff are pleasant and see to your needs and the hotel is clean.
My title sums it up, good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this because it was the best read on tip advisor and wasn't disappointed.
We found the bar and seating area to be nice enough table and chairs for everyone to use.
We had a double room and had tea and coffee facilities and would get filled up every day.
There towel's and soap and there a tv which you pay £10 for the remote when you check in.
If you like looking at they sunset you can just by seating on the seat by the window and look at the wonderful view across the Irish Sea.
The breakfast was very nice and you can choose from the full works to just scramble egg ect.
The cereals and pot of small teal and large tea pops and orange and apple juice are set out on one long table which you can help you self too .
If you have any problems reception always tend to your needs and in all was a really nice stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bury12003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewHackettsHotel, Sales Mgr at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

I am delighted to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit to New Hacketts Hotel.

We thrive to ensure all of our guests are welcomed and looked after during their visit, no matter what.
Our team of staff work exceptionally hard and it is very rewarding to show them nice reviews such as this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and please do call us on 01253 351465 as soon as you know when you would like to revisit.
At the time of your call, do let our reception team know that you are are return visitor and had put your wonderful review on tripadvisor after your last stay.

Very Best Regards

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.4 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
6 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#61 of 73 in Blackpool
1,109 reviews
5.4 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.1 km away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hacketts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hacketts Hotel

Address: 14-20 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England (Formerly Hacketts York House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: €37 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Hacketts Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hacketts Hotel, situated on Blackpool's Queens Promenade, with the beach on your doorstep and transport links across the road. It's a short journey to the town centre and many of Blackpool's famous attractions. New Hacketts is an excellent choice for families, couples or groups. 101 bedrooms, all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, some with sea views of the beautiful Irish Sea. Enjoy freshly prepared meals by our very talented chef! Then sit back and relax in our bar lounge and enjoy an evening of entertainment. Bar snacks and alcoholic beverages are available 24 hours on request. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to assist you with any requests or requirements to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your New Hacketts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacketts York Hotel
Hacketts Hotel Blackpool
Hacketts York Blackpool
Hacketts York House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing