We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of New Hacketts Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Hacketts Hotel
Ranked #58 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 21 January 2014

great 4 days at Hacketts, clean tidy all the staff was great, back next year again for sure. value for money. the facilities were very good, nothing was too much trouble for the staff there ,ideal location for shops and amenities ,trams,and bus stops right opposite , free telephone to call taxis, would certainally recommend this to my friends . Richard

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for New Hacketts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Just had a 3 night stay at Hacketts. The room was very clean and tidy, it was cleaned everyday. The staff were really friendly and catered to my every need. The food at this hotel was exquisite with varied choice of menu everyday and it was served very hot. The entertainment was great and kept us entertained until late every night. This was our first visit to Hacketts and without a doubt we will be visiting soon again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannaarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just come back from our second visit to this hotel for Xmas for 5 days 2013
A great time was had by all plenty of fun and games all day never bored wonderful staff friendly very helpful .
Good food very clean basic bedrooms but comfortable

first class entertainment .Brilliant bar staff good drink of beer what more do you want ....
Give a try next year ......














easy to get into Blackpool centre by bus or metro right outside of hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Came with friends on a Christmas four night break they recommended it to us and had been lots of times before we all had a great time from start to finish it was non stop food bingo entertainment cabaret we hardly left the hotel really pleased we went the food was outstanding and with speedy service and very friendly waiting staff our friends knew all the staff by first names and we all had a good laugh with them all nothing was too much trouble and it's the friendliest place I have ever been to,the room was adequate and lovely and warm and clean the hotel is on the sea front and not too far from the town centre just hop on a tram outside so thank you Hacketts and will be seeing you again next year

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnandmarc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend x mas break and had a fantastic time . The staff the food and the entertainment was great we had such alaugh , the rooms basic but clean and warm, tram stop outside and bus stop very handy .would recommend to anyone if.you want a good deal thank you hacketts for a fun filled weekend

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review , I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and for the recommendation .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,078 reviews
0.1 km away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.4 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
258 reviews
6.0 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
3.4 km away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#51 of 73 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hacketts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hacketts Hotel

Address: 14 - 20 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England (Formerly Hacketts York House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: €34 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Hacketts Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hacketts Hotel, situated on Blackpool's Queens Promenade, with the beach on your doorstep and transport links across the road. It's a short journey to the town centre and many of Blackpool's famous attractions. New Hacketts is an excellent choice for families, couples or groups. 101 bedrooms, all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, some with sea views of the beautiful Irish Sea. Enjoy freshly prepared meals by our very talented chef! Then sit back and relax in our bar lounge and enjoy an evening of entertainment. Bar snacks and alcoholic beverages are available 24 hours on request. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to assist you with any requests or requirements to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your New Hacketts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacketts York Hotel
Hacketts Hotel Blackpool
Hacketts York Blackpool
Hacketts York House Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing