We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
509
233
38
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
509
233
38
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop pleasure beach sea view great hotel family room toast breakfast was excellent full english pool table next year would stay again choice of cereals single room cooked breakfast tea coffee making facilities last minute booking yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Thanks to the wonderful owners and staff our trip to Blackpool was brilliant!! Had a dissapointing start to our trip when the hotel I booked turned out to be worse than Fawlty Towers, a quick cross of the road and we had a family sea view room in The Colwyn Hotel and couldn't be more delighted. Room had everything we needed, with the sea view as a bonus with us turning up last minute. Excellent atmosphere, clean, bright and refreshing. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much for them. Tram and bus stops right across the road along with beach access a short walk along the Promenade. Pleasure Beach, almost on the doorstep, literally 2 small roads to cross to get there, about a 2 min walk, and lots in very short walking distance from the hotel. Looking forward to our next, longer visit to Blackpool, and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hez19802017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just a couple of things to lose a point - bedroom very warm and stuffy, couldn't leave window open at night because of street noise. Other thing was cold showers!

Apart from the above everything was great and I would definitely choose to stay here again. Charles and Sheila were charming hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Mick almost perfected making Lemon, Lime and Bitters.

Beautiful big breakfast room which overlooked the beach, delicious breakfast with good selection. Bedroom was light, spacious and clean - great view.

Charles loves his 60s music and pointed us in the direction of a good music venue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovechocolatecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Just come home from having a lovely 2 night stay with my son daughter in law and grandson lovely hotel very welcoming and friendly rooms are lovely and clean breakfast was delicious brought out a little breakfast for the my grandson nothing was to much trouble

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way to Liverpool. My mum and I had room 102 a twin and my brother room 106 a single. Both rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and a great view of the ocean. It is opposite a tram and bus stop and a short, less than 10 minute walk to the Grosvenor Casino. The hotel had lovely light, bright sitting areas with great ocean views. The dining room also had the same views. The food was good quality and beautifully cooked. Great selection of cold items too. The owner Charles went out of his way to make our stay great. Nice little bar on site, reasonable prices. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank elainew979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay, lovely location near south pier. Room and bed was comfortable and breakfast was great.

Such good value for money in comparison to other hotels in the area. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Schteve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews