We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$144
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henson Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
495
226
36
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
495
226
36
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppleasure beachsea viewgreat hotelfamily roomtoastfull englishbreakfast was excellentpool tablechoice of cerealsnext yearsingle roomwould stay againcooked breakfasttea coffee making facilitiesyogurtlast minute booking
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Another great stay at the Colwyn, Charles and the team where brilliant, spotlessly clean, lovely room with a great view, breakfast was top notch as always, 5 minute walk to the pleasure beach and only a short tram ride to the tower(tram stop directly across from the Colwyn) . Can't wait to come back so so relaxing nice one Charles!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davidPaisleyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We went to this hotel in July 2017 for a family gathering, The hotel has its own car park which enabled us all to park the car up and not worry about times to get back. It was very close to the pleasure beach. and the room all the rooms we booked, double and family room was clean and bright. The owner and staff were very helpful making it a lovely stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 281kim19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel and I am glad I did. Hotel was spotless, bed very comfortable and the staff very friendly and always smiling. I stayed he for 4 days with my wife and if I come back to blackpool again this is the hotel for us. Great location and great sea views

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed at the Colwyn in July on a 3 night stay at Blackpool. This is the 3rd time we're stayed here & I don't bother looking anywhere else, it ticks all the boxes for us. We had a family room consisting of a King size bed & bunk beds. The rooms are adequate size with a good en suite. The owners are very friendly & welcoming, & willing to recommend local eateries. The breakfast is very good including everything you would expect, even offering me gluten free bread. It's so handy for the Pleasure Beach, with a tram stop directly opposite. Free wifi in rooms. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22SS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We've just returned from a 5 night stay in room 202. We picked this hotel due to its trip advisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. We were travelling with our 4 year old daughter, so a family room (rather than 2 rooms) was a must.
Room 202 has a large double (2 singles zipped together I think), and a separate single. Sea view out of 2 Windows. The white sheets are immaculate, and soft. The towels, white and fluffy. The room was clean (our 4 year old checked under the beds several times!). Plenty of tea and Nescafé coffee, replenished daily. We ran out of milk one evening and was given a big jug of fresh milk at the bar.
Ok, it's not a boutique hotel, but you're not paying anywhere near that kind of price. The walls have anaglypta, but they are clean, tidy and relatively freshly painted. There is a lift if you need to avoid the stairs. The beds are comfy, and the full English they serve will keep you going way into the afternoon. Most days we didn't eat til tea time! Not a fan of a full English? Well, they also have a fully laid out breakfast table with a good half dozen cereals, fruit, yogurts, coissants,pan au chocolate, juices .... And a basket of warm toast delivered to your table.
The tram stop is over the road. We purchased a 7 day ticket for £15 each, so we could go back and too to the piers and tower whenever we pleased. So the location of this hotel is also great. No stag or hen parties. Nice and quiet in the evening when you're trying to sleep, yet a quick hop on a tram and you're in the thick of it again.
We will certainly be returning to The Colwyn next time we stop over in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews