We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Hotels.comUS$166
eDreamsUS$149
PricelineUS$149
HurbUS$171
TripadvisorUS$149
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
825
199
43
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
825
199
43
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view great hotel evening meal entertainment every night buffet style games room food was lovely bar prices great entertainment central location cannot fault would highly recommend this hotel hotel is spotless room number weekend break lovely weekend keep up the good work
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Michael (bar) was very friendly and helpful, especially to our 2 clients we had on holiday. Made them feel very welcome and went above and beyond for them. Thanks for making the stay very pleasant your credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Y2495QYnicolal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Taylor, General Manager at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we are delighted to hear that you found Michael very friendly and helpful, we will pass your comments onto him.
We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 4 nights last week at the Craig-y-Don. Hotel is nice and central and was very clean. Only did B & B but was more than satisfied. The staff at the hotel are an absolute credit especially Neil, Michael and Shane. The entertainment is top class and was made all the more special by meeting lots of lovely guests. Lots of fun which is just what we all need these days. Would definitely recommend to friends and will no doubt return in the future.
Many thanks Craig-y-Don
Sue & Steve Irving

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suei857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craig ydon, Owner at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review of the Craig y Don Hotel. It's good to hear you had a very satisfactory stay and you thought the staff were an absolute credit to the hotel.
We are also pleased that you met lots of new friends and enjoyed the top class entertainment, thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your welcome return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Blackpool has a multitude of places to stay but after staying at the Craig Y Don I think this will be our go to accommodation for visits to Blackpool. The hotel is a basic Blackpool hotel but what makes it shine is the cleanliness, facilities and the can't do enough for you staff! I visited in a party of 3 with a bus load of friends and on arrival I had to ask for a lot of additional pillows due to a spinal condition and they were swiftly taken to our room. The room was on the first floor but there was a lift. It was spotless and was cleaned daily. The bathroom had a mini shower over a bath, which was hard to access, but not a deal breaker. I was worried about the beds due to my spinal condition but shouldn't have worried as they were comfortable enough for our 3 night stay. We had a room at the rear of the building, which at times could be noisy, but it is Blackpool. The hotel location is central for walking to both ends of the boulevard which was great and our package included tram tickets which was even better for exploring or the trip back to the hotel after wandering to far on foot. The breakfast and dinner buffet that the hotel provided was excellent value and very much enjoyed by our party. There was the usual full breakfast in the morning and a choice of 2 options in the evening with a flexibility from kitchen staff to accommodate children and people with dietary needs. The evening caberet entertainment was fantastic, with very talented singers, who sang songs that every generation enjoyed, (I would have liked to have heard some up-to-date songs though too). I even got into the spirit of bingo and enjoyed the in house games of a night and the quiz. The best sell of this hotel is it's staff. On our stay we couldn't help but notice that customer service throughout Blackpool is very poor, but Craig Y Don have excelled in training/choosing staff who's customer service is first class and who look happy within their place of work. Due to all these factors and having a fandabbydozy weekend it has made me book up for next year and akso bring my granddaughter, so I look forward to seeing you all again.
One thing I could suggest is that there is information on where to withdraw money from free cash machines within the hotel. We were only informed of a free machine just around the corner from the hotel on our last day. Which ment the banks received a tenner from me through out my stay which could have been spent in the Craig Y Don bar!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 599hazelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Taylor, General Manager at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Guest, thank you for sharing your holiday experience of staying at the Craig Y Don Hotel. We are are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your holiday and you had a fandbabbydozy time! We are especially pleased you thought our staff offer a high level of customer service, we do try to recruit staff who enjoy working in the hospitality sector and we do provide an inhouse training programme.
We look forward to welcoming back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from this hotel.
Firstly I have to give a huge shout out to Michael who works on the bar.
This guy is such a people person… nothing is too much trouble for him… he really is a top helpful guy. Thank you Michael for the Tuna Mayo cob… it was the best.
This is a perfect hotel to stay at if you want a friendly atmosphere with 90% of the staff that get involved and basically make your stay fun… I say 90% just because some did find it hard to crack a smile…
Thank you for letting me do karaoke…even though the hotel doesn’t do it… we managed it… so funny. Thank you so much Neil…
The hotel is kept clean at all times which I like especially with Covid still around.
Rooms
Clean, modern… everything you need including tea and coffee…. Also a bonus is a hair dryer.
All in all, a lovely place to stay…

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juliemK8999JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Taylor, General Manager at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic review of the Craig Y Don Hotel and we are delighted to hear that you found our staff amazing, especially Michael and Neil. It's also great to hear that you thought the hotel was a clean and modern lovely place to stay.
We hope you will choose to stay with us again at sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing stay at the Craig Y Don the staff were absolutely fantastic throughout the holiday the management team Neil & Laura were so welcoming and friendly during our time at the hotel & really went above and beyond. The food was also top notch from the hotel chef Daz & the serving room staff in particular Rachel, Daniel, Correy, Ben & Paula were all really attentive & seen to all of our dining requirements during the stay, the bar staff team were all superb & made our night spent in the hotel lounge bar memorable and entertaining nights specifically Simon, Micheal & also Shane we’re superb and made us feel incredibly welcomed, overall amazing hotel great rooms and very friendly staff can’t wait too visit again very soon

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank calumm778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Taylor, General Manager at Craig Y Don, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and thought the staff were absolutely fantastic and made you feel incredibly welcome. Thank you for your positive comments about the bedrooms, food and entertainment.
We look forward to your welcome return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews