We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
US$66
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
509
367
173
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
509
367
173
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppleasure beachsea viewfamily roomlovely hotelsofa bedkids clubbuffet stylereception staffshower cubicleself servicequiet areatea and coffeestayed here for one nightfood was lovelyevening mealclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and bright rooms, with everything you can need. Hairdryers, toiletries and tea and coffee making facities. A fan for when its hot, and even a safe for your valuables. Buffet breakfast was good, and we ate a few times in the onsite restaurant. Big selection and ok prices. Nothing was a problem. And a special thank you to Amy in the restaurant, who was very patient with us, because we always seemed to be the last to leave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

we arrived by taxi from the train station , which cost 12 quid . its quite far the other end of blackpool . bit of a walk if you want to be in the town centre . at least its quiet this end .i wasn't too keen on the view . you were looking out on a small roof ,surrounding by four other walls -windows. the pigeons were a bit ruddy noisy in the morning,
the breakfast was fine , not that bad .although they brought coffee round , and we had to catch her attention to get a top up.
the bar was my fave . open late , and probably the best stella ive had for some time .
not a bad trip a decent hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear valued guest, may we thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are always looking to improve the service we offer our guests, therefore your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are attending to a damaged bird net that had broken which will resolve the 'Pigeon' issue!. Many thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Visited as a special night with entertainment and would say to anyone thinking of it just to book
Yes a little way past the pleasure beach snd a 10 min walk to pub if ur early but after this they look after you
Good room with see view - had a drink in bar before tribute act - meal serving was a bit disorganised but food quality excellent - really good
Wine not bad at £10 a bottle
Tribute act excellent
Breakfast standard fare
For the money will be back

Stayed: March 2018
Thank woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a good location on the Promenade. Clean room facing the sea. Smart decor throughout.
Brilliant buffet breakfast included in the price. Drinks also reasonably priced. Recommended. Will be visiting again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gos1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

If you want to be in Blackpool, but not in the thick of it, the Carousel is the hotel to choose. It is situated at the furthest part of the south shore on the sea front.
We stayed here on a 5 day mystery coach trip, and found it to be a great hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful, our room was on the first floor overlooking the sea, despite being quite small it had a double door wardrobe, with a safe, and plenty of drawer space, and a smallish flat screen TV. The bathroom had a shower and looked as though at some time had been refurbished.
We were on half board and the food you could not fault,with plenty of choice, the breakfast was buffet, again with all you needed.
There was entertainment each evening, with three very good cabaret acts.
My only criticism was the bed, the mattress had seen better days (this was also mentioned in another review) and you could feel the springs despite it having a mattress cover.
I understand this is a very reasonably priced hotel with some good offers. If we were to return to Blackpool independently I would not hesitate to choose the Carousel

Room Tip: As for a sea view room on an upper floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200Peter200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear valued guest. Thank you for your extremely kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We note all your comments and also appreciate the constructive and very helpful feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews