We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carousel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$74
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
495
353
168
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
495
353
168
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppleasure beachsea viewwedding partyfamily roomsofa bedlovely hotelkids clubbuffet styleshower cubiclereception staffself servicequiet areastayed here for one nighttea and coffeeevening mealfood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and bright rooms, with everything you can need. Hairdryers, toiletries and tea and coffee making facities. A fan for when its hot, and even a safe for your valuables. Buffet breakfast was good, and we ate a few times in the onsite restaurant. Big selection and ok prices. Nothing was a problem. And a special thank you to Amy in the restaurant, who was very patient with us, because we always seemed to be the last to leave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived by taxi from the train station , which cost 12 quid . its quite far the other end of blackpool . bit of a walk if you want to be in the town centre . at least its quiet this end .i wasn't too keen on the view . you were looking out on a small roof ,surrounding by four other walls -windows. the pigeons were a bit ruddy noisy in the morning,
the breakfast was fine , not that bad .although they brought coffee round , and we had to catch her attention to get a top up.
the bar was my fave . open late , and probably the best stella ive had for some time .
not a bad trip a decent hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited as a special night with entertainment and would say to anyone thinking of it just to book
Yes a little way past the pleasure beach snd a 10 min walk to pub if ur early but after this they look after you
Good room with see view - had a drink in bar before tribute act - meal serving was a bit disorganised but food quality excellent - really good
Wine not bad at £10 a bottle
Tribute act excellent
Breakfast standard fare
For the money will be back

Stayed: March 2018
Thank woodcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel in a good location on the Promenade. Clean room facing the sea. Smart decor throughout.
Brilliant buffet breakfast included in the price. Drinks also reasonably priced. Recommended. Will be visiting again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gos1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to be in Blackpool, but not in the thick of it, the Carousel is the hotel to choose. It is situated at the furthest part of the south shore on the sea front.
We stayed here on a 5 day mystery coach trip, and found it to be a great hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful, our room was on the first floor overlooking the sea, despite being quite small it had a double door wardrobe, with a safe, and plenty of drawer space, and a smallish flat screen TV. The bathroom had a shower and looked as though at some time had been refurbished.
We were on half board and the food you could not fault,with plenty of choice, the breakfast was buffet, again with all you needed.
There was entertainment each evening, with three very good cabaret acts.
My only criticism was the bed, the mattress had seen better days (this was also mentioned in another review) and you could feel the springs despite it having a mattress cover.
I understand this is a very reasonably priced hotel with some good offers. If we were to return to Blackpool independently I would not hesitate to choose the Carousel

Room Tip: As for a sea view room on an upper floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200Peter200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews