We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$200
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
521
372
174
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
372
174
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stoppleasure beachsea viewfamily roomlovely hotelsofa bedkids clubbuffet stylereception staffshower cubicleself servicequiet areastayed here for one nighttea and coffeefood was lovelyevening mealclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We stayed at the Carousel as a large group while attending the NAFAS show at the Winter Gardens. The hotel was ideally situated with easy access to tram and buses into the city centre.
Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff coped very well with our varied requests from early breakfasts to group eating at different times; nothing was a problem. Dealing with a large group with varied dietary requirements can be testing but the chefs handled this well and the waiting staff were most helpful and attentive. Food was very good.
Reception staff were friendly and efficient; all the Staff are a great asset to this hotel - customer service was very good and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in November with friends , arrived a couple of hours early , got parked out side , free on street parking , we was let in to our rooms early which was really nice of the hotel . Our room was 101 lovely clean room with sea view , bathroom spotlessly clean and toiletries included , the bed was comfortable and the room had everything you need , would def book again good value for money , it's a little out of way 10/15 mins walk to pleasure beach but tram stop is just opposite hotel so not really an issue . Lovely breakfast included in price and serve until 10.30 which was perfect after a night out in Blackpool. Def recommend this hotel .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank UkFrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Mattress in 119 so worn springs are nearly through. Shower cubicle so small there was a cue of cats waiting to be swung. Two roast dinners barely warm, one of which was supposed to be beef but would have been better described as shoe leather. Breakfast buffet only warm. On the 2nd day we ate out for breakfast and dinner. Despite there were only 2 other people in the dining room, where we had to sit because of a private party in the lounge, our party of 4 had to repeatedly ask for the music to be turned down as the only “not very" comfy chairs/sofa was directly under a speaker so we couldn’t hear ourselves think. Maybe the staff should judge the average age/social makeup of the guests before putting on music to suit their own age range. The chairs/sofas are that deep it was impossible to sit back and relax and reach any drinks on the table. All in all the only good thing was we had only booked 2 nights. Poor for what we paid and the prices on the menu.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MelP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear valued guest. We are disappointed to note that that our services did not meet your personal expectations. Rest assured we will look into the issues you have raised and address them as may be necessary. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We returned to the hotel on Saurday 18.11.17 for a family party following a similar party last year at this venue. Once again, we had a wonderful time. The rooms were nice, claen and fresh and very reasonably priced. The hotel put on some great entertainment and the food was enjoyed by all the family, which is saying something when you are feeding over 40 people!! Zara looked after us on arrival to ensure all was in place as requested and a special mention must go to Tracey on reception who organised the arrivals with miltary precision, especially as there were a couple of "last minute" amendments. A good night was had by all and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will certainly be looking to re-book next year.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear valued guest. Thank you for your extremely kind words. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing The Carousel once again, and we hope to host you again next year! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Travelled with my wife and mum. Did not realise major roadworks were taking place. Not a stright forward detour and delayed arrival. The hotel was close to good transport links and the promenade. The hotel had meet my requests for two adjacent rooms in a less busy part of the building. Both rooms were well presented and of a sensible size.
There was entertainment in the hotel on both nights which offered an additional opportunity. Tracey warrants an individual mention she offered helpful and useful suggestions. She always had a smile and was friendly. We were able to get discount tickets for some of the attractions and this was an unexpected bonus. The food was of a good standard and the service was responsive.
The primary purpose of the break was for my mum. We all had a relaxing and pleasant break with my mum enjoying the whole experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank steverealtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear valued guest. We are very pleased to hear that you, (and your mum) enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews