We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
549
390
184
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
549
390
184
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop pleasure beach sea view family room lovely hotel sofa bed buffet style shower cubicle reception staff quiet area tea and coffee stayed here for one night food was lovely clean hotel evening meal main attractions toast
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We love the carousel and can never fault it it's great for a stay in blackpool just a short trip from the noise we but a tram ticket for the 3 days or week however long we are staying and travel up and down all day it's our favourite hotel in blackpool

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrsgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We stayed in Blackpool for 5 nights visiting family, not looking at any tourist attractions, done them all before. This hotel is south of the Pleasure Beach and away from the noise of the central hotels and bars. The room was comfortable and the ensuites modernised. the cafe served a very good full breakfast , included in the tarrif. Very family friendly, would stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear are more sheltered from the weather that comes from the west.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

A clean tidy place to stay. The location was great, on the sea front with a short walk to pleasure beach and water park. Staff were all friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend for a short break, away from the bustle of Blackpool but close enough to enjoy attractions.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJS102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

stayed for two nights and i you are coming to Blackpool and want to nice hotel away from the hustle of the town, near the tram, free parking and on the seafront. Recommended.

The dinner choice was lovely, we had great fish and chips, and breakfast was very good too.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steves_been
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Overall Scores out of ten ...8/10
Staff 9/10 very good, very helpful staff ..they go the extra mile for guests of all ages
Food 9/10 good service a little slow good quality breakfast especially bacon.Main meals good.
Cleanliness 8/10 ..pillows stained several needed replacing -cover would be good .. some linen washed but stains remained.
Comfort of beds 9/10
Rooms 9/10 contemporary style good décor-sea view a bonus. Family rooms very practical.
car park 2/10 limited spaces tight parking spaces
Tram stop/bus stop 10/10 just opposite great access to golden mile
Mobility 6/10-lifts a nightmare to find no signs in corridors which are like a rabbit warren, middle section lift often stuck because guests did not close metal gated door on upper floors despite large reminder signs. Staff happy to help and send lift to ground floor.
Going the extra mile - fans in room,hairdryers,toileteries,nice soft towels,tea coffee milk biscuits ample supply.
Handy for pleasure beach.
Free wi fi great
Had a great few days with family of teenage children.
Very sad to see Blackpool itself has declined and is very run down however the hotel is in area of development and looks good
Would return again to the same hotel and recommend it to families.

Room tip: Sea View rooms a bonus rear of hotel view of old building
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkDWilson, Managing Director at The Carousel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear valued guest. May we thank you for taking the time to leave us this extensive review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the future. We are also very grateful for your constructive critiques of the hotel, as we use fresh linen daily so will need to investigate the quality issues with the pillows as you refer to. Car Parking is indeed at a premium on site and as such we do no actually advertise or charge for this facility. However, the local area is well served by unrestricted car parking and as a rule we find this sufficient for all our guests. We are always looking to improve the service we offer our customers and therefore your comments and observations are greatly appreciated. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews