We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$83
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
63
34
14
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
34
14
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitnew ownersnorth piersea viewcooked breakfastbudget hotelnight porterlovely hotelideal locationtown centreone nightfull englishthoroughly enjoyed our stayup to datekeep up the good worknight stayon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed there one night. Very friendly staff, great location just at the promenade. Room clean and pleasant, more than you'd expect for the money we had paid.
We only had a problem with parking because was full and we had to park at the back of the hotel and paid £10 for 1 day!;/

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do realise that parking can be an issue and we are working hard to find a good parking deal with nearby car parks for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

my girlfriend and I stumbled upon this place as we arrived in Blackpool, we booked through booking.com for just £35 on a Friday night. We were welcomed by friendly staff on arrival and were swiftly sorted out and checked in. The room we were staying in was basic, but clean and pleasant, more than you'd expect for the money we had paid. The bathroom was very clean, the bed was comfortable and were happy to find complimentary tea, coffee and cookies.
The breakfast was included in this price and was very nice, a good size and variety.
We had only planned the one night in Blackpool but whilst having a conversation with the receptionist we were offered the same room again for the Saturday night at the same price (£35). We just couldn't refuse that offer. The following day the room was re-cleaned and all towels were replaced.
We would recommend this hotel as a cheap getaway for couples and especially families as they have a strict policy on no hen/stag do's to make everyone's stay more pleasant at the Stretton Hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! It's always helpful to know what we are getting right. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Stretton in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Just re-opened on the day/night that we stayed. Very helpful staff and management team. The kids loved it. Very close to amenities, with a short walk to the north pier. Will be staying again in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle L, Owner at Stretton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for writing such a great review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a sea view room for 2 nights. Large room and lovely and warm. Great choice for breakfast. Only downfall was no hot water in the mornings. Staff really friendly.
Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank debbiesimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Firstly, this is more of a B&B than a hotel as there is no restaurant etc.

The location of the hotel is excellent, just a couple of minutes from North Pier and the tower and right on the promenade.

We had booked a family room with 2 doubles. We actually got a double and 2 singles in the room but this was better for us. The hotel is being refurbished and clearly our room had not being done. It was very dated and the furnishings were very tired. The bathroom was tiny but had a bath which was fortunate as we couldn't get the shower to work. It would be nice to have a bathmat provided. The room was very basic but the beds were clean and comfortable and really we were only sleeping there so it suited us. It was also very quiet and warm, (which considering Hurricane Brian was in town, was important).

The breakfast room is very pleasant and quite smart and the food selection was very good.

There is very limited parking at the back of the hotel but a public car park is situated next door.

Many reviewers have complained of a smell. To be fair although there is a bit of a smell in places, this seems to be the whole area of Blackpool and not the hotel itself. It isn't that bad really.

We booked this hotel because of the location and the price and on that score, we can not complain. If you want refinements then pay more and go up the road to the Hilton. If you just want somewhere to put your head down whilst you enjoy Blackpool, The Stretton is a good bet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mabel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews