We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
8
5
4
4
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
4
4
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Curb appeal - 0. We tried not to judge it, and checked in, It looks like a closed down office that is dumping old furniture.

The inside was dirty, dingy and dark. Badly in need of a refurbishment, clean and paint. It was as bad as it looked. The first room we were given reminded me of a dirty bedsit, but it did have a window view of the beautiful seafront. We were unhappy but decided we should grin and bear it, we could disinfect it, and scorned ourselves for not having checked trip adviser reviews. We then found the door lock was broken and anyone could gain entry. The receptionist tried to put on a new lock but couldn't and so we were moved to a different room. this was far worse, no sea view, just as disgusting, and with a view of a rubbish dump in the garden. There appeared to be no fire escape and this made us very uneasy, particularly as some of the clientele were hanging around the door clearly drunk and smoking. The walls were full of holes and peeling paper, the carpet was filthy and grimy. As we shut he door the lock actually fell off, locking us inside. I had to use a teaspoon handle to unscrew the screws to get out. We decided to give up and leave. I think on total we lasted 90 minutes at this place. Had we known, we would have booked the travel lodge by Blackpool Pleasure beach! This owner is getting plenty of money for nothing, as looking at reviews this is a regular occurrence.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel ever stayed in 2 nights damp marks in sealing toilet and shower filthy dirty sheats roof 2 foot from my window had lasers and buckets an scafolding out side my window spa was dusty pool ha Pamala missing on roof and pool was dirty sauna broke down after 2 minutes hot tub didn’t work neither did Steam room the bar was dark sofas full of dust alcohol watered down mik in room gone solid sugar gone hard disgusting TIL manager I didn’t like told me iff u don’t like it F off some where else so I said u need t F off out the hotel business only good thing was view never stay there I wouldn’t put a homeless person there

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

On arrival it looks like a second hand furniture shop. The first room we were given, 207, was filthy. Full of dust and dirt. New shower but shower door very hard to open. Second room was better but still no basic cleaning done as it was also full of dust. Oh and 12 empty bottles of bud. Blood spatter in the bathroom walls. Water ran black. Another guest borrowed me a bottle of disinfectant that she had bought to clean her own room. My partner sat on the corner of the bed and it collapsed. Not worth the money at all. I didn’t use it but I had a look in the treatment room and it was shocking. Brown towels which were previously white. Really not happy with it. The only good thing I can say is we had a great view of the seafront.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank l0lly-pop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Staff at the Rose Hotel are amazing! Our trip away was full of mishaps. We had to change the date of our booking because my son was ill and they were extremely accommodating. On the actual day we arrived there was a massive storm and the guy on the reception desk got a load of towels for us and 2 other guests to dry off a bit while we booked in.
After we departed, my son realised that he had left his IPad. I rang the hotel straight away and they kindly posted it back to us within days.
Also cook a lovely breakfast!

Thank you Rose Hotel xxx

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank RoseyGorry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Where do I begin, well let’s start at the front door, the first impressions where not good, the smell of damp was really bad but since we had been driving for a long time I decided to go with it, after being informed that breakfast would be £6.95 and if I didn’t want it it would be £5 to use the spa, really a spa hotel you have to pay to use the spa!
But being not a fussy person I said I will wait till my hubby comes in and we will be back down( didn’t realise how quick that was going to be). So I was taken upstairs to room 105 and OMG i nearly fainted I am not normally last for words but this room succeeded what no human could, I couldn’t speak and just said ok ok ok to what I was being told...anyone who knows me will be shocked at that, 20 seconds after the porter/receptionist left I was already on my way back out when my hubby came in, he said we are NOT staying here ! He went back to reception and not so politely said we are no staying here and he did fling in a sweary word , to which he was told that there might be kids staying here... no way pal would anyone subject there kids to this hell hole Hovel I mean hotel and if he kept swearing they would call the police, a night in the cells would have been preferable to staying here.We where told that we had to contact the company who we booked it with as he didn’t have our money they did. On his return to the room I had already taken these pictures and was on my way downstairs in total we where there less than 10 mins. Oh and at reception there was a young guy who had just paid £100 and he was also down complaining and was getting outta there as fast as he could, don’t think he was getting a refund, but I hoped to god he did. I apologised to receptionist guy for my hubby swearing (1 time) and staying calm I asked him if he thought the room was fit for it’s purpose and he wouldn’t answer I asked if he wanted to see photos and he said no, my guess is he already knew. Felt sorry for him getting it in the neck. I never went near the spa I would have been too afraid...
Somebody somewhere needs to look into this place people avoid it!
P.s after showing booking agent photos we got a full refund.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ValandDougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews