We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
136
167
130
88
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
167
130
88
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel single room pleasure beach blackpool promotions breakfast and evening meal bit dated public areas bar prices food was lovely sea front enjoyable stay short break couldn't fault couldn't do enough bingo sauna compere
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Like all hotels it has it's up and it.has it's downs.
We had a family room with a sea view, the room is amazing plenty of room for our 1 year old to play in, the room is clean and has all the facilities that you require.

Food was okay nothing to shout about, service was okay, very hit and miss to who you were given that day. Completely understaffed!

Entertainment wasn't great! The guy that ran the entertainment program made inappropriate jokes he pointed to an elderly couple and made a joke about the guy being a drug dealer? Didn't think this was funny. He also made a joke about the Falkland war? Again didn't find this funny!

This hotels not for families if your elderly it's lovely, but for a young family we were completely out of place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank vickysummer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stayed at the Queen's Hotel in Blackpool which was fairly close to the South Pier. We payed extra for a sea view room and requested a quiet location but we didn't realise that these two aspects were mutually exclusive since at night, a view along the front close to amusement rides on the pier meant it was pretty noisy. Fortunately it was not that warm at the end of September so we did not need the window open. The hotel itself was 'adequate', nothing really to make it stand out as a place to stay but it did have an excellent swimming pool which very few people seemed to have discovered. In it's hey-day, this hotel was probably an up market hotel as there were remnants of that time still remaining. The dining room was a converted ballroom, there was in fact a sprung floor, sadly now covered with tables and the walls of the restaurant still had original lighting features and plasterwork. Also at the rear of the hotel was an original 'billiards room' with the original entrance door but now part of the bar area. It had a very ornate ceiling but now with a testeless air-con unit slapped in the middle of it.
As for the hotel generally, if ever there was a 'creaky floor' hotel competition, the Queen's Hotel would be a front runner, the stairs and overhead floors in particular. In the restaurant, there was no buffet service apart from fruit salad in the mornings, so all meals were waitress/waiter service and the portions were not great. This was OK for us and it was good for a lot of the elderly guests as well since quite a lot were overweight. Everything was served at the tables, including tea and coffee which was quite a nice feature.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pehu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

After traveling for 5 hours we arrived at this hotel. We had another 3 hour wait because the room wasn’t ready that was fine because we were early finally got to the room we had booked 3 months before to find it was not the room we had booked and paid for what a waste of time. We left the hotel and tried the South beach so glad we did went out if they’re way to help us goes to show some of these big hotels are only in it for the money will never go to the Wueens again!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Resort547975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hotel is ideally situated on the promenade away from the noisy parts of town, it has a good sized lounge with a bar and a theatre with live shows, the food is good and the rooms are clean with en-suite facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Askalan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

great hotel! we stayed when we took our two boys to Blackpool for the weekend. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We had a great view of the beach. The evening entertainment was received well by some of the older clientele but they were happy to have us and our children there quietly too.
We were disappointed that the pool was out of use when we travelled, our boys were especially.
Breakfast was good and served quickly. We would definitely stay here again as it's in a great location for the pier, water park and Pleasure Beach.

Room Tip: ask for a beach view room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews