We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
66
11
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
11
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners john one night pleasure beach double bed full english breakfast great cooked breakfast an iron and ironing board carried our bags chip shop served quickly received a very warm welcome football ground top floor brilliant location night's sleep clean rooms tea and coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Just like to say what a great weekend we spent here,Good night's sleep and a good breakfast is all you want and the location is five minute walk to the sea front.John the owner was always on hand to serve breakfast and a bit of banter,although the place is a work in progress they are going to open the bar soon over the next few months there is a great Wetherspoons at the end of the street.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay really well looked after from the get go
Lovely location and rooms were great
Breakfast was awesome well cooked and very hot when came out
Couldn’t be happier
Will defo be staying again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed the one night at Alfie's Hotel. Upon arrival we could not get in to the hotel and had to wait a little While before the owner came running at us apologising as he'd had to visit his other hotel and the manager was away. He apologised profusely so that was all fine! Unfortunately my partner has booked into a twin room instead of a double room so we had to sleep toe to toe but the beds were extremely comfy and we both slept well. We were asked if we wanted early or late breakfast. I asked for late breakfast and was told the last sitting was at 9.15am (which I feel is still quite early for last sitting) so unfortunately we missed breakfast. The hot tap in the bathroom wasn't running any water but the owner explained they had some issues with that tap. Over all, a comfortable and convenient stay with the hotel being in a great location to get to all the fun parts of Blackpool! The owners were super friendly and informative, which always makes a difference!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel and the owners!! Jenny and husband best hosts ever and looked after me and my friends in every way possible!! From price to room to even breakfast when we came down late! My mum and dad also booked in and they also loved it and said the brekkie was awesome!!! And enjoyed there stay too defo booking again if theyl have us ahhahaha if i could give this hotel 10 stars i would before i even got there because of how nice jenny was on the phone helping us out with rooms and affordable prices!! Thanks again for having us love from the lasses from leeds plus parents ❤

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank wren22uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Perfect location, lovely clean rooms & the owners John & Jenny are by far the nicest hosts we have ever come across whilst staying over in Blackpool. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Myself, partner and our 4 year old son have just stayed here for 1 night. We will definitely be returning & recommending this hotel to family & friends. The cooked breakfast was amazing. Great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nikanddaz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews