We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,545)
Filter reviews
3,545 results
Traveller rating
2,217
940
251
93
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,217
940
251
93
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds pleasure beach roller coaster superior family room big dipper vip entrance pepsi max play station dvd player car park lovely hotel family hotel buffet style couldn't fault restaurant staff evening meal tram stop
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 3,545 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Stayed just for one night the room was very good clean and plenty of space with two arm chairs and foot stool. The breakfast was one of the best we've had for a long time. Plenty of options both hot and cold.

Room tip: Ours was 219 2nd floor excellant
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alankinder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

When we arrived the receptionist couldn’t of been more helpful if she tried she also upgraded our room for free which was an amazing start to our little weekend away! The hotel is spotless and you always saw someone cleaning the the room we had was amazing with the fire in the room! The cocktails in the bar and always the food was spot on and would highly recommend the candy floss cocktail!! It was very tasty!!! Would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely return!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This is my fourth stay at the big blue hotel and it is as lovely as ever.
Staff here are excellent, rooms are clean and well appointed and breakfast is above average catering for all diets and preferences.
Located so close to the beach and promenade and being only a stones throw from the pleasure beach is a huge bonus, especially given it’s own VIP entrance with early access for hotel guests.
For the price, I really don’t think you can beat Blackpool’s big blue hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helensG2976WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

the water in showers is set to flow at very high pressure and cant be altered. makes for very uncomfortable shower. of the 3 people in our party; 2 lasted 10 seconds in shower and refused to use it the rest of the stay. 1 had 1 shower then stuck to baths. the other 2 have mobility issues and couldn't use bath so had to wash at sink. this ruined our stay. no one could explain to me why shower pressure could not be altered like in every other hotel we have stopped in.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank the h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Always lovely been here 4 times now wouldnt stay any were else in blackpool fantastic the breakfast is top quality buffett style, paid to get vip entrance into thebpleasure beach well worth it skip the que and get riding the rides

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank m12345m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews