We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$136
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$204
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
596
201
51
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
596
201
51
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselvis weekendclub class roomrock and rollturkey and tinselevening mealexcellent entertainmentgreat weekendmeal timescoach tripsea viewhalf boardweekend breakwalk in showerwet roomnext yearmy mumrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

very good value for money. loved the fact that dinner and breakfast were served to your table and not buffet style. good quality food, very nicely cooked. staff are very friendly and efficient. lovely welcome. room great. we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenchowmein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear 'Chickenchowmein'
Many thanks for your kind and generous review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking.
Your comments about the welcome and the friendliness are particularly well received - I will post your comments on the staff notice board.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm Regards and Best Wishes,
Nigel and 'Team Elgo'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

just had a midweek break at the Elgin overall the hotel was good but the room we were allocated was the smallest room we have ever stayed in ,it was definitely not for 2 people , if one was in the bathroom and the other looking in the wardrobe you couldn't get out ,there was nowhere to put the case stand as there wasn't a space in the room ,the bathroom door wouldn't fully open as it caught on the carpet ,the space from the bath to the door coming out was about 24 inches in which you had a toilet an wash basin so we were really disappointed ,when I told the receptionist that I thought this was a single room made into a double she just said no we have smaller rooms than that ,I just can't understand why people pay the same amount for there holiday in a box room and others get a decent sized one as my friends did

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get room 366 if there's 2 people
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank murdock622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Mrs Murdock
Many thanks for your review not least your complements about the hotel in general. The room you had is probably the smallest in the hotel but being a 1930s property our rooms are generally smaller than those built in this century. Indeed our sister hotel, The Sheraton, has a lot of larger rooms. However, here at the Elgin, we do like to think that our rooms are all well equipped and very smart, clean and cosy. In fairness, your friends stayed in a superior sea view room which does incurr a supplement.
We do have many varieties of rooms in all shapes and sizes. I do hope you will come to stay with us again – please don’t hesitate to contact myself or Amanda (Operations Manager) directly at time of booking, and we will be pleased to allocate you one of the larger rooms.
Thanks again for your much valued feedback.
Kind Regards,
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The room was very clean plenty of room.good food excellent entertainment. Very
Polite staff bingo most nights very good value for money wi-fi every room.
Over all 10/10.Mr Mrs king very happy pensioners.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs King
Many thanks for your kind and generous review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming back 'The Happy Pensioners'!
Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Made us feel very welcome and looked after us exceptionally! Rooms were immaculate. No problems at providing a late breakfast in our room, thanks to the efficiency of Tom, Paul and Arek. Reception staff lovely and very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C77IQsuzannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Suzanne
Many thanks for your very positive review. It's great to have such feedback - not least for team morale. We're very fortunate to have such a good bunch of people working here at the hotel. It's an old cliché but it's true, ' a hotel is only as good as its staff'.
Hoping to be of future service.
Warm Regards
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Me an my partner stayed at the Elgin Hotel an what can i say but wow simply amazing we went back a couple of times after our first stay as we enjoyed the hotel atmosphere from the entertainment to the other couples etc etc, the breakfast an evening meals could not be any better a great choice! Then down to the staff they are all lovely an so helpful.
Its a hotel that we will go back to time an time again decor is beautiful an the sea view rooms are fabulous.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scully1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSeddon, Director at Elgin Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear 'Scully'
Many thanks for your very generous review. We very much appreciate your kind comments which have been well received by all the team here.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
With Warm Regards and Best Wishes,
Nigel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews