We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Christmas Lunch”
Review of The Newton Arms

The Newton Arms
Ranked #142 of 768 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Newton Arms is a Sizzling Pub which is a brand that is owned and managed by Mitchells and Butlers LTD. We pride ourselves at being a local pub that offers value food and drink to all of our guests. We have a weekly quiz night on a Tuesday evening and also have monthly entertainment which could be a disco party night or solo singers, groups or bands. We can cater for all occasions - Birthdays, Christenings and Funeral Wakes. We have also hosted Wedding Receptions and can tailor all events to your personal needs.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

My wife and I went to Blackpool to take my cousin's Christmas Presents and to take her out for lunch and we chose The Newton Arms. We were not disappointed. We chose from a very wide menu, I thoroughly enjoyed my Blue Burger. The burger was served alongside a mushroom and chipped potatoes with along with blue cheese. We only took the main course but all three thoroughly enjoyed our lunches.
John Hardy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

John H, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Newton Arms! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Good value, good food, friendly helpful staff, reasonable drinks, clean pub - what more can you ask? Ps The Fajitas are delicious!

Thank Brendonsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Brendonsmum, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Newton Arms! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This pub quickly became our local for my brother and I when attending to family business in the area. We ate lunches and dinners here frequently. Staff were attentive, the food was delicious. Extensive menu, great value for the money with a nice pub atmosphere.

Thank Moira194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Moira194, thank you so much for the positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here several times now, great extensive menu, excellent value for money, staff always friendly and never had a bad meal or service as of yet, we have taken family members and they have enjoyed too. Will continue to visit when in the area..

Thank jueandmark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Jueandmark68, thank you so much for your high rating! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Umpteenth visit with my wife, daughter, son in law and 2 grand children. Nice place, friendly staff and great food at reasonable prices. It’s our local, shows all the sport so will definitely be back.

Thank J24HVpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

J24hvpeterc, thank you so much for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Newton Arms also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Newton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing