We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody Brilliant ”
Review of The Newton Arms

The Newton Arms
Ranked #179 of 787 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Newton Arms is a Sizzling Pub which is a brand that is owned and managed by Mitchells and Butlers LTD. We pride ourselves at being a local pub that offers value food and drink to all of our guests. We have a weekly quiz night on a Tuesday evening and also have monthly entertainment which could be a disco party night or solo singers, groups or bands. We can cater for all occasions - Birthdays, Christenings and Funeral Wakes. We have also hosted Wedding Receptions and can tailor all events to your personal needs.
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Loved the food and the staff, everyone was very friendly and the grub, oh my god touched by the gods, atmosphere was great with the football on, plenty of places to sit and everyone had a great laugh whilst we visited, would recommend to anyone.

Thank Castro1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great place for food and drink the staff are friendly the pub is clean and on Mondays the drinks are discounted which is a fab saving

Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Nicholas J, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Newton Arms! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We came here on Saturday for breakfast. Arrived about 11.30, rest of the group arrived later. Bar staff very friendly, I asked what time breakfast was served till and the manager said they would continue to offer even if it went past 12pm deadline. Decided against breakfast and I had chicken... Ordered before 12 and again the manager said no problem for ordering earlier. Small little touch but we all thought it was nice! Been placed before where changes to menu etc were an issue... Not here! Food lovely... Stuffed and would definitely come again!

Thank Qattara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Qattara, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Came in this evening for tea food was very nice mix grill great value enjoyed the usa platter and the fun quiz on Sunday great

Thank David b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

David B, thank you so much for the positive review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast here once again. The staff very welcoming and friendly as always even when busy. Lots of choice on the menu. Never had reason to complain about the food always been cooked to my liking and there's lots of choice for different tastes from English to Mexican. The burgers are good value and include a free soft drink or alcoholic drink for a pound extra. The new look of the pub is very nice and inviting with a homely feel. Great outdoor areas when the weather allows and a large beer garden with a play area for the kids with bounce castles at the weekends.

Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Newton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Steven C, your satisfaction is our top priority. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Newton Arms also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Newton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing