We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“group from stamp club meet up”
Review of Go Greek

Go Greek
Ranked #62 of 809 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2018

8 of us , some haven't tried Greek food before.All thoroughly enjoyed the experience.food as usual very good

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Food & service back to a high standard again. Loukaniko, with a cold Mythos, followed by xifia bordeto, were both spot on.
The only damp squib was a dire English house wine which was undrinkable that had been produced from some concentrated grape juice ?!?... a bad product which should never have been offered in any restaurant... after some polite protestation on our part, it was removed from the table & removed from our bill.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShamiBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We visited GoGreek on Air Show weekend because everywhere else was full! Happily, it proved to be a good find We shared a typical Greek meze and it was a fine choice. Well prepared and tasty we were not disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 428sues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My husband and I had been meaning to visit here for ages, and finally managed to make it this weekend. The exterior and interior were welcoming and the staff were very pleasant and attentive. We decided to try the mezze and were very impressed by the quality and quantity of the food we were served. Everything tasted delicious, from the fresh Greek salad and dips, through to the lamb main course. We will definitely be back - and soon!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

What can I say. My favourite wine. Stunning food. Excellent service. A real Greek taverna with real Greek food and hospitality.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank bubbles001190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Greek also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Go Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing