We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,771)
Filter reviews
3,771 results
Traveller rating
1,367
1,186
659
341
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,367
1,186
659
341
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the palm court sea view steam room the general manager leisure facilities standard room lovely hotel car park tram stop evening meal short break buffet style family room enjoyable stay north pier night break stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 3,771 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We we're in a twin room originally. I called to reception as we had a banging constantly and thought it was from the room above. A member of staff called Paul came up to access the situation and discovered it was coming from our window. Immediately we were offered another room and assured that room wouldn't be used until the window was fixed. Paul went beyond and above to make our stay as enjoyable as we intend. I would definitely come here again, and thankful to the staff for their prompt action and helpfulness.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sambooka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hello Sam, I'm so relieved that Paul was able to sort things out for you, I'll make sure he gets to see your kind comments. Hope you had a ball while you were here and got to swee everything Blackpool has to offer! Best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We have had two nights in the imperial hotel in Blackpool it's looks very grand .nice room. good bed.all the staf was very helpful .nice bar. lovely breakfast and dinner .i would be more than happy to go back

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank goldenboy916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks Goldenboy for the 5 star review! I'm pleased you had a fab time, with best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Lovely Victorian Hotel with many original features. Reception staff excellent and very helpful. We stayed in Room 126 which was supposed to be a deluxe bedroom with sea view. Very disappointed with view overlooking roof of restaurant on floor below. Room was pleasant , spacious and bed comfortable.
The bathroom could definatel do with updating and was very poorly lit. Almost in semi darkness with no light over mirror so made it impossible to see to do my makeup. Cold draft from Windows although the heating was satisfactory. Overall I felt the hotel was very well looked after and clean.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Felicity E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks Felicity for your reveiw, I do appreciate it. With best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We decided to treat ourselves after a bereavement to a midweek stay in a suite in a hotel both me & my wife had always wanted to stay in & it saddens me to say we came away feeling somewhat disappointed.. we had a pizza in the bar in mid afternoon which arrived to us uncooked and not even Luke warm , how can you get a pizza so wrong ? The replacement was nice however overpriced at £14 .. Must say the service & quality of our evening meal was faultless and the food delicious.. Our suite was nice & one of the refurbed ones however the bedroom & bathroom windows were the original ones and rattled all night in the heavy winds .. I feel sad not to give this hotel a better review the check in staff were very pleasant however the bar staff extremely surley but in fairness to them everybody I saw was complaining about the cold temperatures

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank JimmyGlaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks Jimmy for your balanced review, I was sorry to read that we didnt get things quite right for you. I was away on holiday during your visit and have just seen your comments. I will do my best to follow this up from the impressions that you got. I'm very proud of the team here and, although from a fixtures and fittings aspect we may not always get it right, the team generally do. I'm annoyed that this wasn't the case. I do hope you'll try us out again and you'll drop me a line so I can give you an update of where we are up to with the refurbishment works. With best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome on arrival. A little disappointed in the room very small withings tiny bathroom. Hard uncomfortable bed. Room by some double doors noisy late at night unfortunately. On a positive note excellent breakfast buffet,lovely pool, steam room and sauna. Good sea front location walking distance to town centre. Comfortable bar area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizzie1958berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thanks Lizze, I pleased you had a great time, but sorry to hear the bed was not comfy for you. I'll try to follow this up as best I can from your details. Hope to see you again, best wishes, Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews