We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
186
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terry anita next year home from home breakfast and evening meal stayed here wonderful holiday like coming home hull road friendly and helpful owners great hosts food was lovely spent a long weekend for making our holiday the location is perfect families and couples shower and toilet many thanks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We come her every year its like coming home. Terry and Anita are always so welcoming and can't do enough for you when you are thare. Nothing is too much trouble for terry and anita. We love coming her the place is so clean and welcoming the rooms are always well kept and very clean. The grange is just a small walk to the main town center which is great for our lot because we love shopping. Also not far from the main attractions of blackpool. Terry and anita also do the most perfact breakfast its so brilliant you get everything you need and more. And also you can Have your dinner too which is great for some of our party that come with uz. I love coming here its just perfact for a great week or weekend break. Love you guys and see you next year take care terry and anita. Xxx

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

thanks elaine for such a great review its always a pleasure having you stay with us
see you again soon
terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and myself and two of our friends stayed here for a three day weekend at the end of September. As soon as we got there we were made to feel very welcome. Terry and Anita were both really helpful, really lovely people and a good laugh. We have already said we would come and stay here again if we headed back up this way! All four of us loved it here and would recommend it to anyone! Some people that have reviewed this place clearly expect the ritz at budget prices. I think for the price you get everything you need and more!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

thankyou emma for your review always fun having you stay here with us & hopefully see you again soon

terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Recently returned from another thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Grange House. Having first stayed here last year, we had no hesitation in returning again......and our decision was vindicated with another warm welcome and great hospitality from Terry and Anita. With this hotel on the doorstep of virtually all Blackpool has to offer, and the hotel ticking all the boxes, it's easy to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bigsam67702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thankyou for a great review........we always enjoy your company and can't wait till next years visit
Terry & Anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have stayed Grange house hotel for the last 4yrs we was there in June and august this year Anita and Terry are a lovely couple they do anything for you .The room are clean and the food is first class great location I would recommend this to anyone we be going back

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan1owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thankyou Susan for your great review, we always enjoy yours and dereks company.....see you soon
Terry and Anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This is second year we have stayed with terry an anita who couldnt be more welcoming an nothing is any trouble for them. The hotel is of a very high standard food is lovely we always have bed breakfast an evening meal which is all delicious. Terry an anita are friendly an good crack even though terry needs to admit he secretly loves leeds lol . There was 12 of us there all family 3 of which have special needs an two 3 year olds terry an anita always cater to their needs ie certain foods an their moods lol . Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting blackpool its a tone throw from the centre of town a family friendly an clean an comfy hotel will defo be booking back next year for our 3rd year maybe even get terry to a leeds game with us lol

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lynsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thankyou for taking time to write us a great review Lynsey. It is always great to see our wee Irish family and really enjoyed your company. Sorry to disappoint you but I will NEVER like Leeds and you know you secretly follow the mighty swfc hehehe
See you all again soon
Terry and Anita xx
#wawaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews