We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grange house hull road review”
Review of Grange House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange House Hotel
Ranked #68 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

we spent a long weekend with terry and anita and could not ask for anything better the friendly and helping people they are we are not supprised they are busy they do there best to make your stay enjoyable and the food is great and you are always full after that is why we keep going back ever year and hope to go back for years to come

Room Tip: room 4 you can see the tower from this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We come her every year its like coming home. Terry and Anita are always so welcoming and can't do enough for you when you are thare. Nothing is too much trouble for terry and anita. We love coming her the place is so clean and welcoming the rooms are always well kept and very clean. The grange is just a small walk to the main town center which is great for our lot because we love shopping. Also not far from the main attractions of blackpool. Terry and anita also do the most perfact breakfast its so brilliant you get everything you need and more. And also you can Have your dinner too which is great for some of our party that come with uz. I love coming here its just perfact for a great week or weekend break. Love you guys and see you next year take care terry and anita. Xxx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and myself and two of our friends stayed here for a three day weekend at the end of September. As soon as we got there we were made to feel very welcome. Terry and Anita were both really helpful, really lovely people and a good laugh. We have already said we would come and stay here again if we headed back up this way! All four of us loved it here and would recommend it to anyone! Some people that have reviewed this place clearly expect the ritz at budget prices. I think for the price you get everything you need and more!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Recently returned from another thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Grange House. Having first stayed here last year, we had no hesitation in returning again......and our decision was vindicated with another warm welcome and great hospitality from Terry and Anita. With this hotel on the doorstep of virtually all Blackpool has to offer, and the hotel ticking all the boxes, it's easy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigsam67702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thankyou for a great review........we always enjoy your company and can't wait till next years visit
Terry & Anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have stayed Grange house hotel for the last 4yrs we was there in June and august this year Anita and Terry are a lovely couple they do anything for you .The room are clean and the food is first class great location I would recommend this to anyone we be going back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan1owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thankyou Susan for your great review, we always enjoy yours and dereks company.....see you soon
Terry and Anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
908 reviews
0.6 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#91 of 864 in Blackpool
96 reviews
0.9 km away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#22 of 864 in Blackpool
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
224 reviews
0.1 km away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange House Hotel

Address: 23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: €45 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the very center of blackpool offering all our guest the home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Grange House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing