We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
185
10
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
10
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terry anita next year home from home stayed here wonderful holiday like coming home hull road food was lovely friendly and helpful owners spent a long weekend great hosts for making our holiday wouldn't stay anywhere else looking forward to our next visit the location is perfect stayed longer many thanks
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Terry and Anita are a warm and welcoming couple nothing is too much trouble for them.made our stay very pleasant.Value for money too not too many guest houses will also provide an evening meal.rooms neat and tidy.great for families and couples.i would return in a heartbeat.stevie and Mary.Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gangad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

thankyou stevie & mary it was a pleasure having you stay with us. hope to see you soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you Terry & Anita for another fantastic stay. Half term holidays for a couple of nights was great - weather was beautiful and of course breakfast each morning.

we look forward to seeing you both again soon xx

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Emma-Louise-1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

thankyou for another great review emma, love having you stay with us. see you in july if not sooner :)
terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Well had another great time at the grange hotel lovely clean beds food great coud not complaine close to the sea front and tower we have gone to this hotel for years as terry and Anita can't do enough for you thay cater for all needs and are very frendly to every one would highly recommend any one to stay hear

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

thank you Doreen for your fab review, we love having you stay with us and obviously welcome here anytime
terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

the owners were very welcoming and friendly the room was clean the breakfast was fantastic great location we have booked again for next year we come to backpool several times a yearly and so far this has been the best

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michele d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

thank you Michele for a great review. its such a ego boost when people book before they leave as we see we must be doing something right
see you soon
terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

just came back after spending 4 nights at the grange house hotel in Blackpool.the hotel is in a great location for the shops and tower and all attractions,the hotel is very clean and tidy,and the food is fantastic the owners Terry and Anita are really nice people who go out of there way to see you have everything you want to make you feel at home,we will be going back next year hopefully and will be staying in the grange again thank you both for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: we had room 4 nice room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woody1Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

thank you very much for your great review.
it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to having you here in the future, hope everything goes ok with your legs & hopefully we will be able to go for a early morning jog on the prom next year ;) haha
hope to see you soon
terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews