We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here with my wife in room 8 on our holiday with her mum and dad my inlaws”
Review of Grange House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange House Hotel
Ranked #70 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2016

it was my first time staying with anita and terry they where really good host and nothing was to much bother there rooms where absoulety excellent beds where comfortable and there meals where so excellent if i was to return i would highly recommend staying in anita and terrys as everything was really outstanding and i enjoyed your hospitally and you both deserve 5 stars cause everything was and once again anita and terry we would like to thankyou for a wonderful stay and i would come back it was one highly outstanding hotel thanks again paul Joanne mcleod hubby

Room Tip: was really comfortable very tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozzcranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

thankyou paul for taking time to leave us such a great review. i was great to meet you, after hearing all about you from joanne last year.
see you soon
terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I have to say once again I had a very excellent stay with Anita and terry the room we stayed in was absolutely stunning and Comfortable and very relaxing I wouldn't go to anyone else also the food was very excellent and first time my hubby stayed you make everyone feel at home I will be coming back loved everyone food was outstanding just like you to thank you Anita and terry

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 680joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

such kind words joanne
its always great to have you stay with us. see you next september
terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Once again our stay exceeded all our expectations. Terry an Anita's hospitality is exceptional they go above an beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay we wouldn't stay anywhere else ,We stayed a week at grange house it's brilliant location in the center of Blackpool close to all amenities an seafront is a bonus ,the rooms are spotlessly clean an there is a good choice of food on the menu which was plentiful ,tasty an well presented ,we can't wait to return thanks to Terry an Anita from Jane ,Steve an Tom

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank janelouies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

thankyou jane for anther great review, we really enjoy your company and cant wait to have you stay again
terry & anita
wawaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Once again it was a lovely welcoming stay here, was here for 4 days and was good food and brilliant hosts they can't do enough, spacious clean and tidy rooms with good views of the tower perfect stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

thanks for your great review alex, always a pleasure having you stay with us
#wawaw
terry & anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for lights switch on brill hotel fab hosts n good food and very cheap too rooms are nice and it's in great central location Terry n Anita go out of there way to make your stay special we will be back xx

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hightower1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

thankyou craig for your fab review. it was great to meet you both. see you soon
terry & anita xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
908 reviews
0.6 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 864 in Blackpool
96 reviews
0.9 km away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#21 of 864 in Blackpool
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
224 reviews
0.1 km away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
1 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#94 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange House Hotel

Address: 23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: €44 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the very center of blackpool offering all our guest the home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Grange House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing