We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rutland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$116
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$85
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
232
29
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
29
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yeartram stopgreat family run hotelpool tablenorth promenadewell stocked barbar areasea viewlovely barstayed for nightscotton budstram servicefirst floorno lifthome from homelovely coupleexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a lovely time in Blackpool and would certainly recommend staying at the Rutland Hotel it was in a very good location right on the seafront but away from the noise. It was comfortable and the breakfasts and cleanliness were of very high standard. The proprietors Kay and Adrian were very friendly and welcoming even though we were late arrivals they were very accommodating.The other members of staff were just as friendly too, it had a nice atmosphere especially the bar/lounge which had a wonderful view of the sea. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We had a very good experience at the Rutland Hotel. Spotlessly clean, home cooked evening meal a must, the steak pie was wonderful. The lounge area was welcoming and relaxing. The staff friendly and efficient.The proprietors came into their own with spot on advice and suggestions when a dental emergency occured. We will be booking again.

Room Tip: Stairs a bit of a climb, book lower level if this is a prob.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186299Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have been to the Rutland for the past eight years, and have just returned from our second visit this year. Each time you go it gets better. the rooms, cleanliness and service are spot on. The food all home cooked by Adrian couldent be better. Then to sit in the lounge on a night over looking the sea, with a good drink from the bar. Just the place to relax after a day in Blackpool. Adrian and Kay treat you like friends from the first day up to going home, nothing is to much trouble. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. We shall be back next year. Maureen and Derek Castleford.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 and 18 are sea view rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derek24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments we always look foward to your next visit give Maureen our love, will try and get Jack here for your next stay Kind regards Kay ,Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I recently stayed in the Rutland Hotel in North Promenade, Blackpool. I thought it was a nice place to stay and the proprietors were very nice and helpful, particulary Kay. she was always so friendly and willing to chat at breakfast.

The rooms were nice and clean although a little bit outdated and everything can be heard in the rooms next door as the walls are obviously too thin and infact i got a knock on my door one night at about 11.00 from a lady next door complaining about my conversation. Regarding the Bathroom, time to get rid of the curtains in the shower, glass doors would be more appopriate and more hygenic, particulary these days.

Regarding breakfast, i felt fresh tomatoes would be more appropriate than pureed ones.

My only other criticism would be the public toilet on top of the stairs seemed to have no wash basin only spridgel and i felt this is not adequate and and a wash basin should be available after use of toilet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralaura30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for review and your kind comments hope your journey home was a good one as the weather was not good when you left. , Regrettably we did receive two complains from both the rooms either side of you about the noise coming from your room late at night both referring to telephone calls you were making home. To answer the points for improvement you kindly put forward firstly fresh tomatoes at break fast are available at any time on request (personal taste ) secondly , shower curtains are widely expectable including with the visit Britain accreditation which we are a member. Thirdly, there is hand sanitizer at all times in our public toilets which you obviously did not see (this is proven to be more affective than washing) also because all our rooms have en-suites we are not obliged to supply public toilets . once again thank you for your kind review we do try and answer as many as possible and take on board the comments made, (most could have been resolved during your stay with a simple conversation )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This hotel is fantastic I would highly recommend it to anyone. Adrian & Kay couldn;t have been more welcoming, The hotel is beautifully decorated to a high standard. Our room was lovely and spacious. Breakfast & dinner was excellent and they even welcomed our little dog Hamish. We will definately be back and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool now we have found the Rutland

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margarethscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews