We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
194
84
36
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
84
36
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackpool promotions balcony room starbucks coffee evening meal entertainment every night weekend break buffet style breakfast main meal long weekend monday to friday bar prices my mum thoroughly enjoyed our stay great entertainment very pleasant stay next year bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Ok the room was 2 small u couldnt swing a cat in it the bathroom smelt of pee reminded me of a nursing home unpleasent stay, we mentioned r window needed fixed as we could not close it the handle was stiff, although a young man came around the next morning 2 fix it my partner and i were still in bed when he came in and z here 2 fix your window he was told it didnt suit and 2 call back, on my last night the window still wasnt fixed but we made the most of it on plus side we had problem checking in not hotels fault my banks sturat on reception done his very best ringing around and asking questions on are behalf very helpful guy, tho i dont think i wud b in a rush back

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank philmccullough1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Phil,


Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience at the Royal Carlton Hotel.

Guest feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us improve on the standard and quality of services.

Management state that upon check in – you did make them aware of an issue with the handle on your window to which our duty manager personally dealt with and came up to your room to rectify, management state that although the handle was a little stiff – it was fully functional and the window closed and opened as normal however to ensure there were no further problems, this issue was followed up by our onsite maintenance team who visited your room the following day. I do believe staff did kindly check this issue was resolved later on in the day.

With regards to the unpleasant smell – this unfortunately was not raised at the time, nor was your dissatisfaction with the size of your room – should you have kindly made management aware at the time of your displeasure to stay in the room, another more suitable room may have been offered to you – subject to availability. The team at the Royal Carlton will always do everything they can to ensure your stay with us is the best it can be.

We do appreciate the kind words on our staff – notably Stuart who I’m sure will be very pleased with your comments.

We do hope you will re consider staying with us again in the future, with five hotels within the Royal Hotels group – there is lots of choice for a wonderful Blackpool Holiday.

Thank you very much for the review

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel very good part in Blackpool... very friendly staff could not do enough for you very good breakfast only one problem wee found the bed to be very hard but the staff gave us another cover to put on top of the mattress would recommend this hotel and had a great outsids seating area xx

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank elizabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Elizabeth, many thanks for the wonderful review on your recent break away with us.

We are so happy your stay was made enjoyable by the very friendly team of hardworking staff and the excellent food on offer! Your feedback is extremely important to us so thank you for the great comments.

We are sorry you found the bed in your room to be a little on the hard side - however it's wonderful to hear our staff quickly sorted this issue and allocated a mattress topper to you.

Thank you for the very kind recommendation, it really means a lot to us.

We will look forward to welcoming you once again in the future, from myself and the team

Best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Could not fault the room. Bed was comfy.Staff very friendly and helpfull. The cost is affordable and perfect for a weekend away.Only downfall was paying £15 for parking. Cheating in and out was simple and easy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Lauren,

Thank you so much for the great review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Royal Carlton and that you were so comfortable in your allocated room.

Thank you for the kind words on our staff, the team will always try their best to ensure a great holiday is had by all of our guests so it's lovely to hear the team made you feel so welcome.

With regards to parking - we do offer parking at £7 per car per day in our own car park just 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. We do kindly advise this is pre booked prior to your holiday however as spaces are limited.

Thank you once again for your great review, we hope to see you back again soon

All the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Las Vegas it isn't and the only nuggets you'll find on the Golden Mile will be McNuggets. But when you ascend your own Blackpool Tower and rise above the ubiquitous tat, rampant obesity and obligatory sportswear you will see a fairytale city full of people having fun. The glitter and sparkly lights are just skin deep, but underneath all that is a city that is reinventing itself and presenting a new model for British coastal holiday towns everywhere.
The renovated seafront, the beautiful trams and the city centre are a welcome sign that somebody, somewhere, is doing something right. Blackpool is big enough for everybody and will always have a special place in my heart as the birthplace of the first commercial Crystal Maze.
The Royal Carlton hotel was disappointing; despite its marvellous location and pretentious name it provided only a basic level of comfort and quality. The bedroom walls were paper thin and the window catch broken and dirty. However, breakfast was good, the staff were friendly and helpful and, at the end of the day, it was actually quite good value. Maybe it should be spelled "The Royle Carlton Hotel".

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Carl,

Thank you for your review,

I can only comment on your feedback on the hotel itself although your statement on the resort in general may be more suited to another site – we are sorry the Royal Carlton wasn’t to you expectations on this occasion.

We do urge our guests to please make reception aware immediately of any issues whatsoever so they can be resolved whilst at the hotel, once notified of your dissatisfaction with your room
Another more suitable room may have been offered as a kind resolution – subject to availability at the time. With regards to the window catch, this has since been rectified by our onsite maintenance team
So we do thank you for bringing matters to our attention – and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you very much for the kind words on our breakfast and service – the Royal Carlton prides itself on delivering superb customer care with excellent food so it really is great to hear you enjoyed the food on offer
And that you found our staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.

It is also great to learn you found your holiday to be very good value for money.

Overall we are pleased you enjoyed your time at the Royal Carlton and hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to the resort.

All the very best

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere.staff very friendly..The food was great,good choices..Entertainment on a evening..Love the seating area outside with the music on..Really enjoyed it here...Nice room with a sea view 32.will definitely come back soon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jellybaby852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear JellyBaby852,

Thank you so much for the great review.

We are so happy you had a brilliant holiday at the Royal Carlton and that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful - this is so great to hear as a we all work very hard to deliver a great holiday experience to our guests.

Thank you for the feedback on our food, as mentioned previous - we pride ourselves on the excellent cuisine we deliver so it's also great you enjoyed the menu so much.

It's also great you got to see some of the excellent live cabaret entertainment on offer!

All in all we are delighted you will be returning again in the future, we will look forward to welcoming you once again.

From myself and all of the team, best wishes

GUEST RELATIONS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews