We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still As Good As I Remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Pier

Central Pier
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Still As Good As I Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were down for the day and as you do when in blackpool you visit the differant piers to have a walk around and see the views from the top etc!

only downside is all the people annoying you to do all the stalls but learned to ignore them and walk past them!

you can get some really nice pictures from the top of the pier well worth a walk around!

when we are at the central pier we visited the amusements as you do! and we went for a few drinks at the family bar and sat outside as it was a very warm sunny day!

we also went on some of the rides like walzers the big wheel etc which was alot of fun!

Well Worth A Visit When In Blackpool!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    293
    224
    107
    81
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ok to sit & watch young ones enjoying them selves”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This peir is nice to sit & watch the younger one,s having fun & enjoying them selves !!!!! There is a snack bar /cafe to enjoy a nice bevage & snack !!!!! BE WARNED if eating an ice cream watch out for SEAGULLS as they will have it out your hand before you know it !!!!!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheilapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Run down and shoddy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We visited just as Blackpool was coming out of its winter period and we didnt expect it to be sparkling and vibrant but the piers were downright shoddy and in desperate need of paint and a lot of tlc

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent attraction. There was a good variety of fish, all well displayed. We got a little conused as to the best way to go as there are no signs but that was our only concern

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 822suereay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“dirty tacky town ,debris everywhere.Pizza box capital of the north.And tastefull language”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

if u like polystyrene boxes,pizza boxes,food remains everywhere then go here. Ignore the beer bottles just concentrate on the drunks vomiting everywhere.No say nothing of the foul language by both male and female passers by. (Even though there were police nearby on more than one occasion) NOT a place for families any more

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Pier also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Central Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing