We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome”
Review of Brene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brene Hotel
Ranked #119 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

From the moment I arrived I was made very welcome , Darren was exceedingly chatty and very friendly. The room was vary clean and warm, and the bed was almost as comfortable ae the one at home Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave_pTywyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Dave for taking time to review your stay,we re pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly, approachable and accomidating staff, amazing breakfast, small but we'll stocked bar, good size room with comfy beds, good sized bathroom. Beautiful wooden furniture, safe hotel as doors are kept locked, defo worth every penny!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments,hope we see you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 5, children 1,4&7 for 1 night.
It is located close to the train station. There is a multi-storey car park at the end of the road for overnight stays. Just a short walk to the front.
The owners were waiting to greet us after a day at the zoo. Booked in quickly and shown to our room. A double bed, bunk beds and a cot. The room was clean with tea/coffee/hot chocolate.
The beds were comfy and we all had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was spot on! Cereal, yoghurts, juice and full English :-)
Tea and coffee pots with plenty in.
Darren was very good with the children and making sure we all had what we needed.
Would 100% stay here again. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments,we re pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is excellent - it's located close to the train station and to shops and amusements - my room was clean and cosy and the breakfast was perfect - it is such good value for the money and I will be visiting again - I can recommend the Brene Hotel 100% . the owners are lovey people.

Room Tip: Speak to the owners for advice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nannycarol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you again
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My Grandson and me stopped at the Brene Hotel for a couple of nights as we were going to the football in Fleetwood. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room. The room was spotless and there was an ample supply of beverages. The toilet and shower were also spotless.The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30am and was great with a full English with cereals and fruits available. There was plenty of toast and coffee and tea too.
As we arrived by train the hotel was a short walk from the station and the North Pier was nearby. I was also impressed by the small bar where we had a drink after a day and night in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CROB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay it was a pleasure to have you and your grandson as guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
The Astor Hotel
The Astor Hotel
#128 of 864 in Blackpool
211 reviews
1.9 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
3.8 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brene Hotel

Address: 37 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: €56 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated close to Blackpool North rail station, and is just a short walk to the North Pier, shops, Theatres, clubs and the now famous Funny Girls/Flamingo complex. The Brene Hotel has a great atmosphere which, together with the quality and friendliness we offer, means our guests return time and time again. For your convenience breakfast will be served from 08.30 until 09.30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing