We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
108
11
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
11
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationshort walk to the sea frontnorth piernever stay anywhere elseten minute walkplace is spotlessdefinately stay againnothing is too much troublelocal attractionsexcellent hostsset us up for the daygood nights sleepfriendly hotelroom was spotlessnext yearsingle rooma lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly, approachable and accomidating staff, amazing breakfast, small but we'll stocked bar, good size room with comfy beds, good sized bathroom. Beautiful wooden furniture, safe hotel as doors are kept locked, defo worth every penny!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments,hope we see you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 5, children 1,4&7 for 1 night.
It is located close to the train station. There is a multi-storey car park at the end of the road for overnight stays. Just a short walk to the front.
The owners were waiting to greet us after a day at the zoo. Booked in quickly and shown to our room. A double bed, bunk beds and a cot. The room was clean with tea/coffee/hot chocolate.
The beds were comfy and we all had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was spot on! Cereal, yoghurts, juice and full English :-)
Tea and coffee pots with plenty in.
Darren was very good with the children and making sure we all had what we needed.
Would 100% stay here again. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments,we re pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This hotel is excellent - it's located close to the train station and to shops and amusements - my room was clean and cosy and the breakfast was perfect - it is such good value for the money and I will be visiting again - I can recommend the Brene Hotel 100% . the owners are lovey people.

Room Tip: Speak to the owners for advice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nannycarol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you again
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My Grandson and me stopped at the Brene Hotel for a couple of nights as we were going to the football in Fleetwood. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room. The room was spotless and there was an ample supply of beverages. The toilet and shower were also spotless.The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was served between 8.30 and 9.30am and was great with a full English with cereals and fruits available. There was plenty of toast and coffee and tea too.
As we arrived by train the hotel was a short walk from the station and the North Pier was nearby. I was also impressed by the small bar where we had a drink after a day and night in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CROB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay it was a pleasure to have you and your grandson as guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights.Lovely friendly proprietors.they left a birthday card and gift in the room when they found out it was my sisters birthday.a lovely surprise.all areas are clean and tidy.plenty to eat at breakfast with great choice and a great service.would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren F, Owner at Brene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We re pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again soon.
Regards Darren and Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews