We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ”

Wild West Diner Family Restaurant
Ranked #175 of 795 Restaurants in Blackpool
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Ordered nachos to start and potato skins was both lovely but the size of the nachos portion you can share it was huge lol
Steak for mains was nice but had better i think it's expensive for what you get considering you have to pay £2.50 extra for a sauce and even butter !
Expensive considering miller and Carter that's all in with the cost
Again the alcohol price is mega expensive no need for this if it was reasonable you would buy more
The staff are friendly and it's extremely clean
Just prices need to be more realistic

Thank piglet1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hello and thanks for your recent review of the wild west diner.glad you experienced or portion sizes and that our staff are friendly and clean.we will look into areas you highlighted and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Terrible service, food took over 1 hour to arrive and the Tuna salad took the longest! The waitress looked miserable. When the food finally arrived it was great but not worth the wait. Have been here before and the service was good so might of just been a bad day

Thank Sketchingbricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

I am very disappointed that we didn't deliver your food in a timely fashion on the day. It is very unusual for us as we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional food in a timely manner. Having gone through our records, I do apologize for your 45 minute wait. I am pleased that you did enjoy your food and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to help us repair any tarnished reputation for the delay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Really good menu for family tea. Food is good. And I was first to complete the new burger challenge and win a cowboy hat

Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to tell you that since the new burger challenge has been implemented you are still the only one to complete it. We have had several people try and fail since you completed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Visited the Wild West Diner for the first time in August 17', came back in January 18'.
The restaurant is brilliantly modeled on the US in the 1800s.
Service is quick and polite, food is excellent.

Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent food and service and we are glad that we haven't disappointed on multiple occasions. The decor is 2nd to none and generates compliments regularly. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We decided to try this Diner and was very happy with the service and the food. They were very friendly and the food was delicious. Will certainly return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgaines2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands V, Manager at Wild West Diner Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself whilst visiting us. We will pass on your kind comments to our front of house staff and our kitchen team. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild West Diner Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Wild West Diner Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing