We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
61
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
9
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The perfect relaxing stay in a home from home environment. Can't praise Steve and Arlene enough. The atmosphere created of nothing being too much trouble can be such a rarity these days, not at the Smart Hotel. Thanks for a lovely stay will certainly be back next time we're on a dancing weekend. Highly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy290563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Many thanks for your review Andy, as you are aware we don't have many But we really do appreciate the ones we do get. We don't put on a show for guests, we just be ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Steve snd Arlene are the best. This is a lovely place to stay and you are made very welcome. The breakfast are great and very filling. Very family friendly and perfect place to stay in perfect location. Will definitely be back you can see the sea and beach from room 4 whilst relaxing in your room amazing

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mnewto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

All round good b+b would book again no problems, overall clean rooms and you are made to feel very welcome. Breakfast is great and every need catered for. It's around a 15 min walk right to the centre of attractions or hop on the tram which is only across the road and takes you right in £10 for a 24hr family pass,

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It's like coming home with Steve and Arlene can't wait to come back. Always a fantastic welcome and superb facilities.If you need a hand with the decorating (which it doesn't need!) you know we are more than willing to come up and help. Enjoy your pressie and don't forget to share with Arlene xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

just booked the one night as had tickets for joseph at the opera house ,what a lovely welcome we had as we had arrived early but this was no problem for them as room was ready which was spotless and clean , lovely friendly couple and a nice chat and cup of coffee .breakfast next morning was excellent and the home made marmalade was really nice ,enjoyed it so must have booked to come again in September

Room Tip: situated at the quiet end of blackpool just of the front ,lovely and friendly
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews