We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$144
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
61
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
9
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

just booked the one night as had tickets for joseph at the opera house ,what a lovely welcome we had as we had arrived early but this was no problem for them as room was ready which was spotless and clean , lovely friendly couple and a nice chat and cup of coffee .breakfast next morning was excellent and the home made marmalade was really nice ,enjoyed it so must have booked to come again in September

Room Tip: situated at the quiet end of blackpool just of the front ,lovely and friendly
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel is at the quieter north end of blackpool off the prom with on street free parking just about walking distance of the centre.friendly owners who go out of their way to help you ,fantastic large good quality breakfast in a nice dining room .decor a bit tired in room 6 and everywhere a bit cluttered maybe just not to our taste ! But very good value for couples or family's you will be made to feel very welcome .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you for your comments, Unfortunately as you note, it is autumn, and we have had a busy season which has taken it's toll on the decor. there are plans to "do" this room and as much of the rest as we can manage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

What an excellent time my fiancee and I had at the Samrt Hotel, Blackpool. The owners Steve and Arlene were a wonderful couple and couldn't do enough for us. I have an allergy to Lactose, dairy and eggs and they made sure they could accommodate us. The room was lovely and clean the breakfasts were filling and excellent. We can't wait to go back again soon. We were able to get the tram from the end of the road to town and also up to see the lights at Bispham. What an amazing time we had away and both Steve and Arlene helped mak our time away special. It's nice to meet an amazing couple like them. Thank you both so much for our time at the Hotel. Xander & Dot.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Xander50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thanks Xander, we enjoyed having you both and are pleased we could accommodate your dietary needs, which we try for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

the smart hotel is a nice clean place to stay it was first class great couple run this i had a lovely time. with 3 adults we were surprised on how much space there was in our room the choice at breakfast was great from cereals toast and a lovely full english breakfast and my daughter loved the scrambled eggs we will be staying here in june and september next year

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you very much Gordon, we try to make our guests comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Another excellent holiday thanks to the wonderful hosts Steve and Arline,7 of us have been coming for last 5 years and it gets better every year. Looking forward to next
year. Would recommend to anybody You will not meet better hosts than steve and arline who make you welcome from the start,thanks once again..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kenneth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thanks very much for review Ken, as you know things went a little awry at the end of your stay so the comments are very much appreciated. see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews