We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Smart Hotel

Smart Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smart Hotel
Ranked #420 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It's like coming home with Steve and Arlene can't wait to come back. Always a fantastic welcome and superb facilities.If you need a hand with the decorating (which it doesn't need!) you know we are more than willing to come up and help. Enjoy your pressie and don't forget to share with Arlene xxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2016

just booked the one night as had tickets for joseph at the opera house ,what a lovely welcome we had as we had arrived early but this was no problem for them as room was ready which was spotless and clean , lovely friendly couple and a nice chat and cup of coffee .breakfast next morning was excellent and the home made marmalade was really nice ,enjoyed it so must have booked to come again in September

Room Tip: situated at the quiet end of blackpool just of the front ,lovely and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel is at the quieter north end of blackpool off the prom with on street free parking just about walking distance of the centre.friendly owners who go out of their way to help you ,fantastic large good quality breakfast in a nice dining room .decor a bit tired in room 6 and everywhere a bit cluttered maybe just not to our taste ! But very good value for couples or family's you will be made to feel very welcome .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you for your comments, Unfortunately as you note, it is autumn, and we have had a busy season which has taken it's toll on the decor. there are plans to "do" this room and as much of the rest as we can manage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

What an excellent time my fiancee and I had at the Samrt Hotel, Blackpool. The owners Steve and Arlene were a wonderful couple and couldn't do enough for us. I have an allergy to Lactose, dairy and eggs and they made sure they could accommodate us. The room was lovely and clean the breakfasts were filling and excellent. We can't wait to go back again soon. We were able to get the tram from the end of the road to town and also up to see the lights at Bispham. What an amazing time we had away and both Steve and Arlene helped mak our time away special. It's nice to meet an amazing couple like them. Thank you both so much for our time at the Hotel. Xander & Dot.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Xander50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thanks Xander, we enjoyed having you both and are pleased we could accommodate your dietary needs, which we try for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

the smart hotel is a nice clean place to stay it was first class great couple run this i had a lovely time. with 3 adults we were surprised on how much space there was in our room the choice at breakfast was great from cereals toast and a lovely full english breakfast and my daughter loved the scrambled eggs we will be staying here in june and september next year

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen c, Owner at Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you very much Gordon, we try to make our guests comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
5.3 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
3.5 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#153 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: 1A King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing