We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summerville Guest House
Ranked #743 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Summerville on a Saturday night with a group of friends for an event which was on. As it was a last minute visit for me I had not read any prior reviews on the B&B.

Location is great for the North pier.

One parking space was available for me which was great. Car park is close too.

Dave was very welcoming.

The accommodation is quite dated, you get what you pay for. It was a cheap room for the night. The decor is slightly loud! my only other issue was the other noisy guests that weekend, which is no fault of the accommodation.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank DiMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my wife for a night which was just as well really ....the room was tiny and the decor was the most Un matched in every way ...the ceiling was painted red ....dark red ..the walls were wallpapered in very old pastel colours which had a faded effect which were over coated in varnish.So lying on a very old spring mattress staring at a red ceiling all night was very discomforting thinking I may give Alex Polizzi a ring (THE HOTEL INSPECTOR)...Dave the proprietor is really nice though I must say and helpful .The whole of the hotel was very dusty and needs a good clean

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaseDace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

This place is cheap, but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay again. The gentleman was helpful and friendly but it was very dated and and needs updating. The headboard was fabric and stained but the bedding was clean. It had a bizarre mix of furniture in the room including a full size outdoor dustbin. One major problem that I encountered was mouldy bread at breakfast.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sarahmoo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

dont even bother looking at this place.Absolutely filthy and deco still stuck in the arc ages.. Would rather of slept on a park bench .. Must be used to people checking out early never even asked us why we checked out a day earlier.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dawn1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Stayed at Summerville on numerous occasions and it is clean and tidy Dave and Avril always welcome you and are excellent hosts would recommend this to everyone, stayed again last night really good Phil & Betty

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#100 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
2.1 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#331 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerville Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerville Guest House

Address: 132 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #743 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: €39 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerville Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Summerville Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing