We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
5
4
10
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
10
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

me and 3 friends satyed at this guesthouse it was cheap and ok but wouldnt go back as for the wife!!! receptionist...... awful mannors and also if you want a poched egg or scrambled good luck lol..........she told me a straight NOOOOO clean rooms and nice man woman was actually a wee bit funny

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank donnadidntdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Stayed here last night and was very impressed with the helpfulness of the owners from parking our car to helping us with our directions to banks, pubs, concert venue etc.

The location for the Winter Gardens is excellent.

The hotel is a very traditional Blackpool B&B with many features to get all nostalgic over. It also charged nostalgic prices!

Definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChipSpaghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

after booking two nights here for me and my friend we found the reviews saying how bad it was and we was both then nervous to go, but we still did and cdnt understand why people said such horrible things, for a start the lady who lives ther is not a grumpy old bat or wotever she was called, shes lovely and very approchable.
the guy (sorry we dont know their names) isnt creepy at al he is also lovely and they both have a very good knowledge of the area, they gave us directions to everywhere we wanted to go and adviced us on good places to visit etc. our room was fine and we have no issues with cleanliness.
i think it was a perfect choice for me and my friend who are 19, we were in blackpool for the tower, the pleasure beach and the night clubs, if u are similar age and are lookiing for similar things then its great for you

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Rude and bad mannered worst reception i have ever encounterd Beware!!

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxyjilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Horrible mannered staff. - Especially the Bad tempered old bat who lives there!
The Guy is an absolute CREEP!!
We didn't stay for breakfast (we went down the road to another b&b and paid for it)

The skylight didn't have a cover / curtain so we were woke up at 5am to the sun beeming into our eyes.
the toilet didn't ahve any toilet roll and had seen better days. All in all.......pretty HORRIBLE

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews