We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fish lunch”

Yorkshire Fisheries
Ranked #4 of 788 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Description: Established as one of the oldest fish and chip shops in Blackpool, we are proud to be known as The Best Chippy in Blackpool! We serve delicious haddock and cod and have daily specials. We welcome families and large groups as we have seating for 126 people. Take away also available
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been in today for a fish and chip lunch, £8 special! The best fish and chips around! The fish is so tasty and light and everything tastes fresh with no horrible grease! Defiantly worth a visit.

1  Thank DamianS776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I’m so glad you enjoyed it and hope we see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very friendly staff great fish and chips cooked to perfection , very reasonably priced as well.. plenty of tables to choose from and very good service..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 503seaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely comments. I’m so glad you enjoyed so many aspects and hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic fish and chips. Lovely staff. Range of menu options. Would recommend the short walk back from the promenade - well worth the effort!

Thank 1stcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to find us and for writing your review. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is just a couple on minutes off the promenade and the food was the best tasting Fish and Chips we have ever had. Great eating place with friendly and efficient staff while providing value for money. It really is a hidden Gem ! Forget the rest and try the best Yorkshire Fisheries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alanBrocklehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful title and review! We hope to serve you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Is it worth the 5 minutes walk off the promenade....you bet it is

Delicious fish in a light crispy batter with nice chips and peas too, good value for money and super quick service, the nicest fish and chips I've had in a long time

1  Thank MalcolmW648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed it and found it worth the extra time it took to find us off the front. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yorkshire Fisheries also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Yorkshire Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing