We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID, AVOID, AVOID”
Review of Cosy Nook

Cosy Nook
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cosy Nook
Ranked #606 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed 3rd August 2015.

This place really is the pits, please avoid at all costs, it is an extremely cold building with single glazed windows, Sharon the landlady (if you can call her a lady after listening to her foul language) does not appear to have the heating on at all and there is very limited amount of hot water.

The room we were in was very cramped for a family room, no tea making facilities (kettle) with furniture that looks very outdated and well used, the room was grubby and dirty, with specks of mould on the window frames. The carpets are sticky like being in a night club that's had beer spilt all over them, you would not let your children crawl on them. No TVs in room and no WIFI. This building is not buggy friendly in the slightest and parking is an absolute nightmare, closest parking facilities is a 10 minute walk, but quite reasonably priced!!


Whilst we were staying , there was a visit from environmenntal health who had come to deal with an infestation of rats at the rear of the property, not what we had hoped to see on our short break.

We only ate breakfast at the cosy nook and that was a disappointment in it self. We felt that the food was of very poor quality cheap budget brand food, our son did not fancy a full breakfast so chose a yogurt out of the basket which turned out to be out of date by 3 weeks. Prisoners get better service than this!!!!

We got the impression that Sharon permanently rents a couple of rooms to a few unsavioury locals on housing benefits to subsidise the hotel, although these we not at breakfast there was a stong smell of smoke and I don't think it was cigarettes they were smoking!!!!!!!!

Unfortunately that's not the worst part, let me tell you about Sharon. She is very unwelcoming and anything you ask of her is always to much trouble, she makes you feel very uneasy, her language is awful, we heard swearing at a member of staff behind closed doors, I don't think she knew we were so close, but even so!!!!!!

Please please at all cost avoid this place, there are many of nice B and B s in Blackpool but this is deffintly not one, I'd rather have slept under the pier that at the Cosy Nook.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

Been to the Cosy Nook on three occassions now.
taken my Grad Children
me and my Husband

On all Occasions Sharon has made us feel very welcome .
I also noticed that she made other guests welcome .
Very sociable and made some good freinds there

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank june5458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Sharon is such a welcoming person and full of fun, met great people there and certainly will return
Took my family and also had an 19mnth old grandson with me who Sharon catered for
Such a welcoming place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jai4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

when we booked the b&b we told sharon that we would be bringing a small baby with us but upon arrival our room was on top floor (room 9) so i had to keep the pram in the car, the room smelt of smoke and we were informed that the central heating wasnt working. We also struggled to fit the cot into the room. the bins in the room werent emptied for 3 days even though they had dirty nappies in them and there was a latex glove under the bed! one of the walls had blue felt tip pen on it and another wall had a hole in it. i definately would not recommend this b&b to anyone else and dont undersand how people can say its clean!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Fantastic family B&B best in blackpool. ALWAYS clean, ALWAYS WELCOMING, Family frendly. Our stay at the cosy nook was the best ever. its the best B&B we have ever stayed in over 10 years. We are making sure every family hilday to Blackpool That we go and stop at the cosy nook.
Sharon and family made us verry welcome and they are so down to earth. they are ready to have a laugh with you. Rooms are top noch . we are deffo going there again. i recomed it to anyone that goes to blackpool

Room Tip: 1. you dont need a tip because every room i best room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura7names
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.6 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Nook

Address: 52 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #606 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing