We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Return”
Review of Tudor House

Tudor House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tudor House
Ranked #367 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Definitely Return”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed at Tudor House 12 Aug 2011 for 3nts, as a single traveller. I stayed in room 3, which is a Single Room - En-suite. After receiving a warm welcome, I was asked if would like a tea or coffee, before being shown to my room. The room was adequate for my needs. A 3/4 dbl bed, a draw to store clothes, a frame and hangers for hanging clothes. This was good as a wardrobe would take up much more space. Freeview tv, and the usual en-suite facilities, of which all of these were clean. A hearty breakfast is also provided to set you up for the day. This was served between 0900-0930. A lovely couple, Jenny & Mark, who run Tudor House, and would definitely return and recommend.
If you are attending a Football match at Blackpool FC, the ground is only about 400/500 mtrs away, so an ideal location. But on the other hand, please do not be put off by this, as the promenade is in the opposite direction, about 150 mtrs away.
*Although ive added 'Yes' to Free Parking, this is in fact Street Parking, and can be quite limited, due to there being several B&B's down the street, as there are most streets! This is obviously no reflection on Tudor House itself, and purely for your information.

Room Tip: Although so close to the promenade, all rooms can be classed as quiet, well, apart from the seagulls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin_wood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    9
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
42
28
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales UK
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here with our 2 young children. Mark & Jenny make you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. The hotel is very clean and well presented. Our family room was very nice, the beds comfy which ment that we all had a good nights sleep. The cooked breakfast is cooked to order using quality produce, is well presented and very tasty. You arrive there as clients and depart as friends. We will definately return and recommend this warm and friendly hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-famiily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here with two children and our dog Molly back in June for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. Cannot fault Jenny and Mark who are absolutely wonderful and helped make our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Room had everything we needed with lovely comfortable beds and breakfast was superb. Next time we visit Blackpool we will definately be staying here again. Thank you Jenny and Mark!

Tony, Julie and Molly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieScullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Jenny and Mark couldn't have been friendlier, more helpful or welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and the room we stayed in was large, clean and comfortable. There's a bar and the breakfast was perfect.
Usefully positioned halfway between Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach area both are in easy walking distance and the beach is a couple of hundred yards away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhdarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Jenny and Mark, what a lovely welcoming couple! We were travel weary when we arrived at the tudor house hotel and within minutes biscuits and tea was served with a generous helping of warming smiles. The rooms were very comfy and nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple.We will certainly be back with friends and family as we feel we have made two new friends in Blackpool who serve a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimH171057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
1.7 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#97 of 860 in Blackpool
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.8 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 860 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.6 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#282 of 860 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House

Property: Tudor House
Address: 37 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Licensed 10-bedroom guesthouse situated halfway between the Pleasure Beach & the town centre and all it has to offer - just 100 yards from the seafront. Warm, clean, comfortable accommodation. En-suite rooms available. TV & hospitality tray in all rooms. Families, couples and small groups welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing