We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
338
115
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
115
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake district on arrival king size room guest house box of chocolates warm welcome train station minute walk pubs and restaurants breakfast was excellent a lovely place to stay busy road eggs benedict tea and coffee making facilities stayed for nights would stay again local area
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1night on the 4th of November 2017. Had room C which was out with the main building. Great room with a large shower and out door patio.I was able to park the car right outside the door which was good. A 2min walk takes you into the town centre with bars and restaurants etc. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment. All in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rhainsteenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was brief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Just spent a weekend here and had a great time. Nice guest house in a great location. Our king size bed was very comfortable and the biscuits and individual chocolates were a nice touch. Would have been good to have two bottles of water rather than just one. Breakfast was tasty and though there was no full English there was enough choice. Windermere is a lovely little place with some nice shops and restaurants and I would definitely recommend a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vivo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We amended our breakfasts this year and it seems to be working, glad you enjoyed the options

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely guest house. Close to the pubs and few restaurants. Staff very friendly. Rooms nice and clean. Was nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this bargain break back in July having read previous reviews & was seeking a bit of peace & relaxation for a few days at a reasonable price. I was expecting a single room being a lone traveller but was pleasantly surprised on arrival to be allocated a double which doesn't happen often - especially for no extra cost! The room was very comfortable with an excellent welcome tray. Lovely clean surroundings & the breakfast choices were superb - not your usual standard full English but some quite different delicious offerings. I can recommend the Eggs Benedict which really was a substantial portion & set me up for the day. At £7.50 it is one of the most reasonable & most filling breakfasts I've ever come across. Very welcoming staff & a most enjoyable small hotel - Well done to all concerned.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Future guests please note that this guests booked our Room Only rate which comes with the option of adding breakfasts as and when you want, giving you a choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with our son and his wife. We had a King Size room, our son and his wife had the Superior room.
The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere. We had no trouble parking at the hotel, and had the same parking space throughout our visit.
The breakfast were very good, with a range of cold meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit juices and fruits. There is also a choice of cooked breakfasts.
Our King Size room was a little on the small size but comfortable. My only critism is that the wardrobe is rather small and the safe was difficult to get to, as it was on the floor. There were some nice touches: a small bottle of water and 2 chocolates were left in our room every day and the tea bags and milk were also replenished every day. We also had a box of chocolates in the rooms on our arrival as we had booked direct with the hotel.
There are also convenient lounges on the ground floor.
We found the hotel was very convenient for Windemere town centre.
I would certainly recommend the hotel as a good place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank pensioner022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavensworth, Owner at The Ravensworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews