We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Coffee Shop”

Charlie's of Windermere
Ranked #29 of 84 Restaurants in Windermere
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We open at 9am for breakfast .11.30 we change to a lunch menu. 3pm another menu change afternoon teas! Then booking only for an evening meal
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Popped in for a toasted teacake and a pot of tea. Very friendly people, great service all at a good price.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Josiemac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Called in to this lovely cafe for breakfast with the kids and family. The breakfast was first glass and the staff and owners very polite. If you are in Windermere I recommend to call in

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank gus74405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Worst customer service ever, people suggested me to come to Coffee Bar 7 for lunch/breakfast. Just arrived in I asked for the Internet code as i was waiting for a friend to join me. The bold guy kicked me out because I didn't want to sit at the table before my friend could know where I was!!! Just keep your Internet I will never come back here ... and u should avoid it to! Rude people and worst customer service ever ... who do u think u r Fodder next door treated us very well instead ... just a little down the road

Date of visit: July 2016
5  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Found this place on visit to Windermere today. Scrupulously clean. Very friendly. Delicous food and plenty of time to relax and enjoy it. Could I recommend the Cumberland Sausage, would suit even the heartiest appetite.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank celia810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The town of Windermere is well stocked with eateries,but we singled this one out because it had a sign welcoming dogs. We are used to eating al fresco because of our 4 legged companion,but find that these occasions are spoiled for us by smokers who are compelled by law to sit outside,so to be allowed inside was an unexpected delight. We ordered a full english and tea at the table,and were speedily served with the tea.The breakfast didn't take long,even though we each specified how we wanted the bacon cooked,no trouble at all for "Mandy",who,with her husband,is the owner. National and local newspapers were available to read if required,and there was plenty of comfortable seating available,but the Coffee Bar quickly filled as it was nearing lunchtime.Various types of meal are available,and the prices are reasonable,and if the quality is the same as that of our breakfast,I would recommend a visit. A loyalty card is available for regular coffee/tea drinkers.The coffee bar has only been open for a few months,but the standards achieved show it will be in business for a long time to come.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie's of Windermere also viewed

Windermere, Lake District
Ambleside, Lake District
 
Windermere, Lake District
 
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District
Windermere, Lake District
 

Been to Charlie's of Windermere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing