We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Weekend break ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windermere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greystone Cottage B&B
Ranked #39 of 107 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

What can I say a worm friendly host made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived lovely room and on suite bathroom fantastic breakfast that sees you through the day and helpful with the area. Gave great advise on where to visit and where to eat will be going again soon and highly recommend to everyone

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed for two nights. The room was lovely - really comfortable and Janet was very welcoming. Would recommend. Very near shops in Winder mere and the breakfast was fab. We look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Just back from a 2 night stay it has to be said it's like going home. Janet warmly welcomed us as usual with a big hug for us both. We stayed in the red room this time & everything was perfect. We both slept well, there was plenty of hot water & the cooked breakfasts were great. We have stayed before & can't wait to return. We are hoping to go back in November with my mother as well. Thanks again Janet & see you soon. X

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We spent a weekend at The Greystone Cottage in March 2017. We stayed in the Red Room. Janet greeted us with a very warm and friendly smile. Nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel welcome, like a home from home. The room was lovely, warm and cosy. The power shower was amazing. Our breakfast was gorgeous one of the best breakfasts we have ever had in The Lakes. There is no car park however this wasn't a problem as there is plenty of on road parking to be had. We would definitely recommend this B&B to all our friends and family. We will be returning in the future. We came as guests and left as friends. Thank you for a lovely stay Janet. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from another fabulous 3 night stay at the greystone cottage b&b. Had a lovely stay as usual. Comfy bed in the blue room with beautiful views of the mountains with the snow on. Janet was wonderful as always. She is always on hand for a friendly chat and ideas for what to do on your trip. We were sad to leave and are missing it already hope to return very soon.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay make sure you choose here! We would never stay anywhere else now as it just wouldn't be the same

See you soon Janet and teddy!
Liv and Steve xx

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank libby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
2.9 km away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,442 reviews
6.5 km away
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa
#17 of 20 in Windermere
538 reviews
0.4 km away
All Seasons
All Seasons
#67 of 107 in Windermere
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Cragwood Country House Hotel
0.5 km away
Glencree
Glencree
#61 of 107 in Windermere
71 reviews
0.3 km away
The Glenburn Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Cottage B&B

Address: 6 Ellerthwaite Road, Windermere LA23 2AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Windermere
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Greystone Cottage B&B Windermere, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing