We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$319
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elleray(Windermere)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YHA Windermere(Windermere)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$407
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St John's Lodge(Windermere)
US$190
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Wild Boar(Windermere)
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$244
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Willowsmere(Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere Park(Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
191
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomhome from homelake districtlovely landladynever stay anywhere elsenothing is too much troubleplenty of hot waterplenty of wardrobe spacelook forward to seeing you againfriendly chatsuite bathroomcooked breakfastfantastic staycomfy bednight staylovely roomlovely breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed for two nights. The room was lovely - really comfortable and Janet was very welcoming. Would recommend. Very near shops in Winder mere and the breakfast was fab. We look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Just back from a 2 night stay it has to be said it's like going home. Janet warmly welcomed us as usual with a big hug for us both. We stayed in the red room this time & everything was perfect. We both slept well, there was plenty of hot water & the cooked breakfasts were great. We have stayed before & can't wait to return. We are hoping to go back in November with my mother as well. Thanks again Janet & see you soon. X

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We spent a weekend at The Greystone Cottage in March 2017. We stayed in the Red Room. Janet greeted us with a very warm and friendly smile. Nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel welcome, like a home from home. The room was lovely, warm and cosy. The power shower was amazing. Our breakfast was gorgeous one of the best breakfasts we have ever had in The Lakes. There is no car park however this wasn't a problem as there is plenty of on road parking to be had. We would definitely recommend this B&B to all our friends and family. We will be returning in the future. We came as guests and left as friends. Thank you for a lovely stay Janet. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from another fabulous 3 night stay at the greystone cottage b&b. Had a lovely stay as usual. Comfy bed in the blue room with beautiful views of the mountains with the snow on. Janet was wonderful as always. She is always on hand for a friendly chat and ideas for what to do on your trip. We were sad to leave and are missing it already hope to return very soon.

If you are looking for somewhere to stay make sure you choose here! We would never stay anywhere else now as it just wouldn't be the same

See you soon Janet and teddy!
Liv and Steve xx

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank libby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We’ve stayed a couple of times at Greystone Cottage and quite honestly, wouldn’t look for another B&B in Windermere unless Greystone was full. Janet is so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and it is a real home from home feeling staying there. A little bag of Thorntons chocolates in the room is the icing on the cake! Love it!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews