We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
201
38
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
38
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary sherry on arrival local area places to visit lake district recommend places warm welcome breakfast was amazing gave us a map places to eat and drink lovely visit min walk lovely hosts restaurants and bars lovely touch easy access ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable two night stay at the Coppice. Neil and Beverley are top hosts and the breakfast is amazing, made freshly after ordering with fruit, yoghurt toast, hot drinks,juices all readily available in addition to the cooked meal.

The rooms are nice, tidy and comfortable. Information on the local area is also given in great detail by the hosts. We went for a wedding but explored Windmere as a result of their info.

Would highly recommend. Very friendly.

Thanks

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ALDavies82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Beverl... P, Owner at The Coppice Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Thankyou for the lovely review. We are glad the wedding went well and you enjoyed our breakfast and recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

A warm and friendly welcome from Beverley on arrival, who took the time to sit us down and go through the local eateries, bars etc.
Our room was clean and the decor was lovely.
Breakfast certainly set us up for the day, all freshly prepared, locally sourced and presented beautifully.
The Coppice is only a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the local amenities, with a large selection of pubs, bars and restaurants.
We wish them both continued success in running a fine B&B, and definitely plan to come again.

Room Tip: I would definitely go choose one of the rooms with a soaker/spa bath.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steveandkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Beverl... P, Owner at The Coppice Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi thanks for the lovely review it was great having you stay in the house. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Coppice in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home from a lovely visit to the lakes and this fantastic guest house, absolutely couldn’t fault it brilliant hosts and lovely clean room with a really comfortable bed. The breakfast was beautiful and we will definitely be back thank you for a wonderful break

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lisalashes2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Beverl... P, Owner at The Coppice Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi thanks for the lovely review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I was a bit anxious about coming to a B&B as they’re normally quite small and quite busy with bars ect and on the go all the time. But the coppice is another level of B&B! It’s amazing, the gentleman who greeted us at reception was lovely and friendly and took 15 minutes of his time to circle a few popular restaurants and attractions, he couldn’t of been more welcoming and friendly. It makes all the difference!!

One thing I hate it’s been woken up, on this occasion I didn’t mind, the food that was being cooked for breakfast smelt amazing!! Unfortunately it was too late for me to go and get some, haven’t smelt food like that for a long time!

The room is gorgeous, we are in room 6 on the top floor, good sized room with plenty of space, the bed is high quality along with the bed sheets and pillows. The feature bath is fantastic, my missus spent all weekend in it watching tv, everything is good quality from the furniture to the hand wash.

We will be definitely be returning, highly recommend!!

Thanks for the fantastic weekend!!

James and Becky

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmett59fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Beverl... P, Owner at The Coppice Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review we are really glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

A big big thank you to Neil and Beverley! Me and my boyfriend decided to visit the Lake District for Valentine's Day and we couldn't have chosen a better place! The room was lovely, the freshly cooked breakfast was delicious, large selection of cereals and juices..very well connected area with busses just a step away from the front door! Upon arrival Beverly gave us a map of the area and gave us so much advice!
We really can't wait to be back and we would definitely stay here again!!
Thank you so much,
Celeste and Mark

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil and Beverl... P, Owner at The Coppice Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thankyou for the lovely review we are really glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Coppice in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews