We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Appletree

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsey B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was so made up with our first stay at Appletrees. So nicely decorated and brilliantly well equipped we wanted for nothing.

As dog owners we often find dog friendly properties have old or scruffy furniture and can be a bit smelly. Appletrees had luxurious furniture and smelt beautiful.. better than our own house.

The bedding in particular was gorgeous, so soft and smooth and the massive mattress was so comfortable.

The garden is really secure so perfect for a dog.

Only tiny weeny request would be for a full length mirror somewhere. We were getting ready for a wedding and this would have been much appreciated there's certainly plenty of room for one or 2.

We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely house real home from home. Perfect for lots of walks straight from the door plus exploring further a field. Dog loved the enclosed garden. Highly recommended staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silebymgo...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family perfect property”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely property, in a really good location. We did not want for anything it is so well equipped. Although as a family property an extra TV would be helpful, but as that week the Athletics kept us glued to the one set. . Boys rated it great as WI was very good ! Don't expect any shops in Portinscale, Keswick is the nearest, but the caravan park just down the road at Braithwaite has newspapers, bread milk, other essentials and easy to park. And it is just 20-25 minutes walk into Keswick. The problem with the patio door was dealt within a couple of hours by Hugh. You don't expect problems but Keswick Cottages never let us down. We would never consider using anyone else and have always been pleased with our chosen holiday home over several yearss. Such great people to deal with. Look forward to 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Appletree from Kewick Cottages was a delight. We stayed for a week with 4 adults, 1 teenager and a Labrador and we couldn't have asked for more.
On arrival the cottage was clean and tidy and much more luxurious than we had expected. The cottage was well stocked with everything you could need and more and it was great to have access to a washing machine and dryer.
The beds were really comfortable and the area was quiet and located a short 15 min walk from Keswick.
The enclosed garden was ideal for guests with dogs and was loved by our Labrador Dexter.
We would definitely book through Keswick Cottages again and I would recommend Appletree as a great cottage for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great for families
Liked least: Needs more clocks!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi Teresa, thanks so much for the fantastic review following your stay in Appletree. Its great to hear everyone enjoyed the cottage (and Dexter the garden!) and that you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We would love to welcome you back for another stay soon, please do not hesiate to contact us if you would like any help or advise with the planning! Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing