We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and a lovely apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ryrikal
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and a lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed at the Bridge house complex 3 times and had 3 different apartments. All have been well equipped and furnished to a high standard. The location is perfect as the town is a 1 minute walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncmc
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in beautiful Keswick”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We come to the Lake District every year and have stayed in many different apartments. This one was head and shoulders the best we have stayed in. It is very spacious with a large king room ensuite, a large twin room and a smaller twin at the rear of the property. The living room is huge with a compact but well equipped kitchen. The views are beautiful with Skiddaw to the front and Catbella to the rear. The whole apartment is decorated to a very high standard. It's ideal for a group of adults as it comfortably sleeps 6. It also has two parking spaces which is a real bonus, especially considering how close to town it is. There is a lovely shared garden with trampolines, a swing and slides which was great for us with a toddler.

The location just can't be beaten. You are literally steps away from the bottom of the Main Street. There is a little road noise, but nothing too disruptive and there is no noise from pubs or restaurants which was an issue with a previous town centre property we rented. Keswick is a fantastic base for anyone who wants to explore the lakes, the scenery is breath taking and it's full of wonderful shops, pubs and restaurants.

We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and in fact we have already booked apartment 2 in the same building for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobneish
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Centre of Keswick - close to two supermarkets, i.e. within walking distance.
Not cheap but I'm a great believer in 'you get what you pay for' and this is wonderful. We enjoyed our two weeks here which came to an end much to early (always a good sign)
We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripaholi...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We took a long weekend booking with a group of friends some in apartment 3, some in apartment 2, above and below each other which is ideal for a large party. I've stopped at Bridge House properties before and knew what to expect but others who hadn't visited were mightily impressed. The apartments are spacious and well equipped and you have the town on your doorstep, what's not to like. Keswick is one of the finest Lake District towns and there are numerous walks you can do from Keswick without needing the car, which is safely tucked away in the courtyard parking. Try Skiddaw, Latrigg, Cat Bells or Walla Crag and then go for a pint in the Dog and Gun and finish off with half a Cow Pie in the George, word of warning though don't be tempted by the full Pie!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful review. Really please to hear that all of your party was impressed by the properties at Bridge House. Sounds like you had a busy weekend. You probably need another holiday to relax!! Look forward to seeing you all again soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTG21
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal Keswick holiday rental”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Have stayed in both apartment 2 and 3. Both furnished to the same very high standard. Home from home on the quiet end of the main street, just a few minutes walk from the hive of activity which is the center of Keswick. Both apartments have two allocated off-road parking slots. Freeview Tv in lounge and bedrooms. Wifi is available. An excellent base for exploring the Lakes, and somewhere very pleasant to return to each evening. Would recommend Bridge House to anyone, having stayed here for three very enjoyable holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is just a great place to stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to send us your kind comments, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay in Bridge House Apartment 3! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon. As you know we are a small local agency who know our properties inside out so if you would like any guidance or assistance with a future stay please do not hesitate to get in touch and we would be happy to help. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing