We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allerdale House Keswick
Ranked #27 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

What a wonderful part of England and what wonderful people! Allerdale House was a wonderful bed and breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and the location ideal for getting quickly into town. Me, my daughter and niece arrived by bus and it was less than a 5 minute walk from the stopping point. The house was lovely and the breakfasts were just fabulous! We very much enjoyed out time there, especially sitting in the front of the house, with some tea, with the beautiful hydrangeas, clematis and roses!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joasapps10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
338
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

A very welcoming and friendly place to stay in Keswick. I would be duplicating all the good comments on this site if I continued. We had a fantastic weekend. Would not hesitate to recommend or return. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rig48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This was our fourth stay at Allerdale and as usual our stay was great. Helen and Tony are very attentive hosts and every stay is as good as the last. Their local knowledge is great and they are always interested to hear about your day and make suggestions about where to go and what to see. A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

A charning B&B with wonderful,knowledgable, and friendly hosts. It is in a good location with easy walk to town center. On site parking is included. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill123California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Well, they serve FRESH fruit salad!!! I mean - from fresh fruits, not the tinned ones... Eggs - it's separate story and the place worth visiting for eggs only! If you are hoping to lose weight - abandon any hopes - their breakfast is marvelous!
One feels like visiting friends rather then staying in B&B. If we ever again in Keswick (and we will be!) - Allerdale House - here we come!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2110_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 km away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#64 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 km away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#33 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 km away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#86 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 km away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allerdale House Keswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allerdale House Keswick

Property: Allerdale House Keswick
Address: 1 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Allerdale House Keswick 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allerdale House is an interesting and impressive Lakeland stone building built around 1877 for a local dignitary with PRIVATE PARKING FOR ALL OUR GUESTS' CARS. It now offers full en suite accommodation exclusively for adults with all the facilities associated with a small personally run guest house and has been awarded a 4 Star Silver Award for the quality of our accommodation and a Breakfast Award for the quality of our breakfasts by Visit England (the Hotel Inspector). ALLERDALE HOUSE IS ONE OF THE FEW GUEST HOUSES IN KESWICK OWNED AND RUN BY A LOCAL COUPLE, PAUL & BARBARA, BOTH BORN AND RAISED IN KESWICK. Situated in a quiet residential area, it is less than five minutes level walk from the interesting Keswick town centre, where you will find a good variety of eating places, shops and visitor attractions. WE HAVE PRIVATE OFF-ROAD PARKING FOR ALL OUR GUESTS' CARS. We also have a GUESTS' LOUNGE and FREE WiFi THROUGHOUT THE HOUSE. Repeat Winners of Keswick In Bloom. Certificate Of Excellence Winners 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016 and members of TripAdvisor Hall Of Fame. 4 Star Silver Award (Visit England), Breakfast Award (Visit England). SORRY WE DO NOT TAKE PETS ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allerdale House Keswick Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing