We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Kitchen window looking out on the driveway on a sunny day.
View of Latrigg when standing in the front of the cottage.
Walking by the river Greta to the town centre. Our cottage is just behind the big birch tree.
Fritz park is just 2 minutes' walk away.
Looking at the Catbells when walking towards the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarthaNel...
1 review
“Lovely break away”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was our second stay at Riverside escape apartment and it was just as welcoming as before. Lovely scenery and facilities, clean and stunning views from the front door! We will definitely come back again!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoiraD575
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful place to stay. cannot recommend the apartment and owners highly enough”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our 4th visit to Riverside Escape Apartment. An excellent place to stay.
Spotless, cosy so convenient for all amenities and it's own parking space. We enjoyed two visits to The Theatre by the Lake. Weather was lovely for walking and sitting outside.
We hope to return in the New Year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juliet M
1 review
“Great Location in Keswick”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This accommodation gave us everything we wanted, ease of booking, great location with easy walk into Keswick. Well equipped attractive accommodation with comfy bed n sofa. DVD library was really good after a day outside to come back n put your feet up. Good Wifi and friendly helpful owners. We would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smgtvc
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Riverside escape”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Brilliant location for Keswick town and surrounding fells.

Great modern apartment, lovely and cosy and very tastefully decorated.


Martin was very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble.

Can't wait to stop here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing