We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
171
203
86
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
203
86
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie parking permit the pub market stalls noisy at night per day sunday roast central car park an evening meal open fire great central location ate here would stay again top floor stayed here for one night breakfast was excellent short break
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

stayed here on friday night bed & breakfast £110, well worth the rate, paid £2 for parking permit which lasted to midday the following day, spotless room at the front of the hotel, bathroom immaculate, plenty of lovely fluffy towels, great breakfast the next morning, friendly staff. Have been here before & will defiantly go back.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marylynnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We paid £165 per night and stayed for 2 over the Easter weekend . We booked 3 rooms as there was 6 of us . Only 1 couple got the slightly larger room , the other 2 were not that big, gloomy and very small shower. It was clean but I was disappointed as we had paid so much , granted it’s Easter but for the price we paid we expected a better room , views were overlooking back of hotel , expected town view !! Breakfast was also a disappointment. I requested a table for all 6 to be seated and when we arrived it was like they were not even a expecting us and then rushed about setting up a couple of tables. Coffee and tea arrived warm and stewed so asked the waitress to bring us a fresh pot which she did and was much better, but same thing happened next morning ! Toast was not toasted more like warm bread and they only give you 2 small slices each . We never got chance to have a drink in the bar, always packed as it’s not that big, the pictures on website make rooms and bar look huge ! Location can’t be faulted and a choice of 3 car parks for only £2 per day . Keswick is beautiful and will visit again but I have made a note of a few b&b as these were cheaper and looked very inviting .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank durie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Live approx 20 miles away from Keswick and each time we visit try to find somewhere new to eat. Today we tried the Kings Arms Hotel in the market place. We both had the steak pie the meat being of top quality. Also a hood selection of reel ales but no discount for CAMRA members. Staff friendly , free WiFi and dog friendly as are most puds / hotels in Keswick . Will return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my partner and my JRT. The hotel is in an excellent location, right in the centre of Keswick. You get a parking pass from the hotel reception for £2 a day which is great. We paid £99 for one nights’ B&B and i enjoyed the veggie breakfast. Our room was spotless - complimentary tea and coffee, lovely bed linen and big white fluffy towels. The staff were pleasant and helpful and it’s extremely dog friendly, in fact Keswick is generally. I would definitely return and would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JulieCWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We have returned from a wonderful two night stay at the charming and cosy Kings Arms Hotel. We stayed in room 11 which had been recently refurbished to a high standard. It was on the first floor and had a view of the courtyard. The room was spacious, had character, a big comfortable bed and a big bright white bathroom. It was a nice touch to have bathrobes too. We slept well on both nights and didn’t hear any noise from outside.
On arrival you got a parking permit which costs £2 per day. The car park is behind the hotel. We received friendly and professional service from all the staff on arrival, when at the bar and going for breakfast.
The breakfast had an excellent choice to suit all tastes and was delicious. We would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank royandjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews