We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
1,080
534
123
48
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
534
123
48
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels station building junior suite railway hotel croquet lawn buffet breakfast half board evening meal first class restaurant staff leisure centre town centre lovely hotel three courses third floor plenty of choice old railway
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Excellent hard working pleasant and plentiful staff members. Outstanding food and we had a big fine room in the old railway station extension. Sensible bar prices Plenty of room to relax in the evenings.Steeped in history. Check out the old photographs.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank OldBill1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We last stayed in the hotel when it was a trust house, 30 plus years ago. Delighted to find it still going strong. Good service, sensible food for a resort hotel and a beautiful room overlooking the garden, complete with rabbits. We were so delighted that we've already booked for next Easter.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visit this hotel on a regular basis it is fantastic would recommend it to anyone the rooms are lovely, the staff is very helpful and friendly the food is great.

The hotel is very close to Keswick town centre 5 mins walk away. Perfect hotel for people who want something that bit special.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LennoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly reception ,very nice dinner and breakfast ,very comfortable beds, well stocked bar with very pleasant bar staff and only a short walk into town all adds up to another very enjoyable short break at the Keswick Country House Hotel.Well done to all the staff,we will be back again soon!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Stayed here for five great nights in a deluxe double room on an evening meal package. What a great stay it was. Coming back to the lakes for the first time for many years, it was great to find this well run hotel. From the reception, to the bar staff they were all very professional. Most notably, the restaurant was just how a restaurant should be. The waiting staff were spot on, slick and attentive which complimented the exceptional food. Plenty of choice and perfectly cooked. I can honestly say that we didn’t have a disappointing course all the time we were there. Bar and wine prices all sensibly priced.
Our room was spacious and clean with a nice view over the garden. Tucked away on the edge of town but with easy access to the centre. We will return at the first opportunity.

Room tip: Garden view room very nice.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 959duncane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews