We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
1,062
531
122
48
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
531
122
48
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels station building junior suite croquet lawn buffet breakfast putting green first class evening meal half board lovely hotel leisure centre town centre restaurant staff three courses third floor plenty of choice old railway
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hard working pleasant and plentiful staff members. Outstanding food and we had a big fine room in the old railway station extension. Sensible bar prices Plenty of room to relax in the evenings.Steeped in history. Check out the old photographs.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank OldBill1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We last stayed in the hotel when it was a trust house, 30 plus years ago. Delighted to find it still going strong. Good service, sensible food for a resort hotel and a beautiful room overlooking the garden, complete with rabbits. We were so delighted that we've already booked for next Easter.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IanL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visit this hotel on a regular basis it is fantastic would recommend it to anyone the rooms are lovely, the staff is very helpful and friendly the food is great.

The hotel is very close to Keswick town centre 5 mins walk away. Perfect hotel for people who want something that bit special.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LennoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly reception ,very nice dinner and breakfast ,very comfortable beds, well stocked bar with very pleasant bar staff and only a short walk into town all adds up to another very enjoyable short break at the Keswick Country House Hotel.Well done to all the staff,we will be back again soon!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Stayed here for five great nights in a deluxe double room on an evening meal package. What a great stay it was. Coming back to the lakes for the first time for many years, it was great to find this well run hotel. From the reception, to the bar staff they were all very professional. Most notably, the restaurant was just how a restaurant should be. The waiting staff were spot on, slick and attentive which complimented the exceptional food. Plenty of choice and perfectly cooked. I can honestly say that we didn’t have a disappointing course all the time we were there. Bar and wine prices all sensibly priced.
Our room was spacious and clean with a nice view over the garden. Tucked away on the edge of town but with easy access to the centre. We will return at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: Garden view room very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews