We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly while remaining very classy”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #24 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Marie and her husband were so friendly to our group of six. Even their dog was friendly but not pushy. Parking was difficult, but they reserved one space behind the hotel for us. Breakfast was excellent. My only breakfast change would be using french press instead of drip coffee. (Sorry, I've become a coffee snob.) Everything was so tastefully done - the linens, the soaps, the decorations. The weather was warm - I should have asked to change out my bed sooner (get rid of the warm duvet) but when I did it was easy to obtain a plain sheet.

If I'm lucky enough to return, I will stay here again!

Room Tip: The three we had were uniform size
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Edwardene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Impeccable room, super-friendly reception, amazing breakfast beautifully served. And it's in the ideal location - quiet but close to town, and only 2 minutes from the bus stop. I've been staying in B&B's in the Lakes for 50 years and this is the best.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank whiteway15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A beautiful guest house in the ideal location. Marie the owner is a brilliant host. She makes you feel welcome and was really helpful in helping us find parking outside the property. The bedroom was immaculate and the ensuite was modern and again really clean. The breakfast was amazing. There was a good variety of food on offer. The cooked breakfast was the best breakfast I've ever had and you can see why it's won awards. We would recommended the Edwardene and will probably come back and stay again if in Keswick.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely Hotel, so very clean and beautifully decorated. Marie made us feel very welcome and all topped off with a delicious breakfast .. we would highly recommend a stay her, close to town and beautiful walks

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Just had 2 nights at this lovely little hotel in Keswick whilst visiting Keswick Mountain Festival. Very warm, friendly welcome from Marie and Russell. Nothing was too much trouble from fixing a dodgy door handle (immediately) to offering to dry wet walking gear. Bed was very comfy and shower was great. Decor was lovely throughout. The hot breakfast has to be one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had, very hot and very good (tasty local products and soft eggs). The only comment I can make is that the room was small. Marie and Russell have worked hard to make it feel comfortable and welcoming. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 km away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
551 reviews
0.0 km away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
370 reviews
0.3 km away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Honister House
Honister House
#17 of 189 in Keswick
333 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#82 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.2 km away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#55 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: €117 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing