We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts and super comfortable rooms”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #28 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I stayed in a single room for three nights- the room was lovely; everything well designed- stylish décor, comfortable bed, good shower. Unlike many single rooms, it did not feel cramped at all.
Marie and Russell are welcoming hosts and you feel that nothing is too much bother for them. The breakfasts were superb- cooked to order with good quality ingredients.

Room Tip: I would think all the rooms are equally lovely. Although in the centre of Keswick it is not a noisy...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Edwardene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

I've stayed a number of times over the years. How they keep improving is a mystery, but they do. Great hospitality that is genuine and makes staying here like being at home, in fact you get so well looked after it is hard to leave. Very comfortable rooms and lots of hot water after a day exploring. Ideally base to get out in to the Northern part of the Lake District.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights for the film festival in Linnet room.
Great hosts who go out of their way to ensure you have a fantastic time.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean but comfortable as well.
Beds are very cosy.
Breakfasts are the best!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My husband and I have been to this hotel quite a few times and each time it's even better than ever. The owners Russell and Marie are so welcoming. Any information about walks, entertainment or anything within their remit they will get this for you, nothing is a trouble. Even on leaving the hotel it's so nice to be waved off it makes you feel special!

The hotel itself is immaculate and the breakfast, wow, fantastic so much so that it lasts until teatime as it's so filling especially if people are going on long walks or climbing. The hotel is perfectly situated in Southey street just a couple of mins into the town centre or to go several other ways for walks.

We were in room poppy this time and instead of the usual shower I decided to bathe in the luxurious bath oh dear I could have stayed in that bath all afternoon it was so comfy.

My husband and I always recommend this hotel to anyone who asks where we stay in Keswick.

Room Tip: Each room we've stayed in have been nice and quiet and that's on both floors.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Really nice place to stay, excellent breakfast, warm welcome and all in a good location. Russell and Marie were perfect hosts, they provided us with good information regarding restaurants in the area, as well as maps and guidance for the walks we had planned. They also ensured we were home safe after one of our walks due to weather conditions that day and it being the first snow fall!!

Will stay here again when we are next visiting the lakes.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 km away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
550 reviews
0.0 km away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
366 reviews
0.3 km away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#13 of 189 in Keswick
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Honister House
Honister House
#15 of 189 in Keswick
333 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#82 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.2 km away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: €115 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing