We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #24 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My husband and I have been to this hotel quite a few times and each time it's even better than ever. The owners Russell and Marie are so welcoming. Any information about walks, entertainment or anything within their remit they will get this for you, nothing is a trouble. Even on leaving the hotel it's so nice to be waved off it makes you feel special!

The hotel itself is immaculate and the breakfast, wow, fantastic so much so that it lasts until teatime as it's so filling especially if people are going on long walks or climbing. The hotel is perfectly situated in Southey street just a couple of mins into the town centre or to go several other ways for walks.

We were in room poppy this time and instead of the usual shower I decided to bathe in the luxurious bath oh dear I could have stayed in that bath all afternoon it was so comfy.

My husband and I always recommend this hotel to anyone who asks where we stay in Keswick.

Room Tip: Each room we've stayed in have been nice and quiet and that's on both floors.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Edwardene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Really nice place to stay, excellent breakfast, warm welcome and all in a good location. Russell and Marie were perfect hosts, they provided us with good information regarding restaurants in the area, as well as maps and guidance for the walks we had planned. They also ensured we were home safe after one of our walks due to weather conditions that day and it being the first snow fall!!

Will stay here again when we are next visiting the lakes.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Very handy location in quiet street near town centre. Perfect for walking or sight seeing. Very friendly welcome. Smart, clean and well-maintained rooms. Even somewhere to dry wet clothes and muddy boots. Excellent breakfast.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank whiteway15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A lovely place to stay , very clean and warm as the days were chilly.
The hosts were very welcoming and able to give directions toplaces to go to eat and visit , the breakfast was spot on .
I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: No lift stairs to all rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andreaf542016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at this Hotel and again it did not disappoint.The bedroom was finished to a high standard the hosts were attentive and helpful and the cooked breakfast was 10 out of 10. Attention to detail and cleanliness also 10 out of 10.

Small walk to the village, just long enough to eat a bag of chips after a few drinks at the local establishments...!.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SocialClub2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 km away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
551 reviews
0.0 km away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
370 reviews
0.3 km away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Honister House
Honister House
#17 of 189 in Keswick
333 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#82 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.2 km away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#55 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: €117 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing